We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
32
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
32
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomer laughlinstayed herebreakfast bar isbagelsnice continental breakfastturkey sausagethe hotel staffcinnamon rollsbeds were comfortablefront desk staffmountaineerfiestacasinocleanlinessliverpool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If your afraid of nasty bugs and do not want to chance taking them home with you, I would recommend staying somewhere else! We stayed two nights the second morning when Iwent to take my shower the was a very cockroach in the tub!! I had turned on the water and by the time my husband got in the bathroom the bug was gone. I was scared to shower and scared I was gonna take one home with me. they did not seem surprised when I mentioned at the front desk. and now apology was offered! Never before have I ever stayed somewhere there was bugs!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Sally M,

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay with us. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about the issues you had in your bathroom. What you described certainly isn't what we want our guests to have. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the management team and cleaning staff to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Be breakfast bar is well stocked with a nice variety of foods and the pool was clean and not overly chlorinated. It snowed while we were here and the lobby was mopped several times and they had the parking lot plowed in a timely manner.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here because mountaineer was booked the staff was not very friendly at all was almost like they were mad because they have to work for a living hello news flash so do I. The breakfast was mediocre nothing special need to take lessons from other holiday inn express locations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi John S!

Thanks for choosing us for your trip in Newell and sharing your experience! While we're glad that your stay stay was satisfactory on most part, we're sorry that we fell short of your expectations on our hotel staff's service and breakfast buffet. We'll certainly look into your concerns and reference them as areas of improvement. After all, everybody here wants each of our guests to leave with pleasant memories.

Once again, thanks for the feedback, and I hope we have the opportunity to show you an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive every week.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel and staff were very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and the location (down the street from the Fiesta factory) was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was standard, but the staff working the area was excellent. They kept everything well stocked throughout the breakfast hours

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ControlledChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel is very convenient to Homer Laughlin Factory....a few hundred yards done the road. They have a nice continental breakfast to get the day started and coffee is on 24/7. The room is clean and comfortable and the hotel staff very accommodating. There are some small restaurants in the area (Chester, WV and E. Liverpool Oh) that are worth checking out.

Room Tip: If you go during one of Fiesta's "tent sales" book early!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1565NMjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews