We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of Flying Fish & Co.

Flying Fish & Co.
Ranked #42 of 309 Restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to try a local place that was not a chain restaurant while overnighting in Morgantown, WV. After reading reviews, we decided to try Flying Fish. The service and food were very good. It's a small market with take-out and it also has some tables available for dining in. You order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. Great place for a quick meal.

Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, Owner at Flying Fish & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for stopping by and we are glad you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The gumbo is amazing. The only problem is at lunch it gets really tight. Takeout is probably the best option. And the food is worth it

Thank cpack323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We started coming her more frequently on our way home from work since I noticed that they extended their hours. Everything that we gotten has been excellent. All the seafood is fresh, prepared for you after you order. Actually everything is made there, including all the sides. As you can tell from the title, this a seafood place, but they also have a few non-fish items on the menu. I don't know of anywhere else in town where it's this fresh. They also have a little fish-market counter, where you can buy stuff. The prices are very reasonable. And even though everything is made-to-order, it's pretty quick. You can order online also. There is a small, ie 6+ tables dining area, it's very casual. If you want a fancy seafood dinner, this isn't for you. And the service, the people that work there are just great. Any questions, anything extra that you need.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Redheadedlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Large shrimp jambalaya was not large amount and warm enough to my stomach. My friends ordered salmon sandwich and cod sandwich and they looked good. I will try fish sandwich next time.

Thank Nako G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, Owner at Flying Fish & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks for dining with us. Please just tell the staff if there is any issues with your meal. We welcome the chance to remedy any problems. Hope you stop back and give us a chance to bump this to 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My wife and I decided to order dinner. We ordered the fish and chips and shrimp and chips. The meals arrived hot and were delicious. Service was fast and very friendly. This is one place we will definitely return to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MountainLover810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, Owner at Flying Fish & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to share your positive experience. Its very much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fish & Co. also viewed

 

Been to Flying Fish & Co.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing