We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
195
97
26
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
97
26
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskroom was cleanfree newspapersrestaurants and shoppinghot tubassistant managerbreakfast choicesgreat place to staylong tripeasy accessshuttle driverbreakfast bargreat propertyshort driveroad tripwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through on a long drive. A Cracker Barrel across the parking lot, a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. That was all I needed and I got it. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I opened the door to our “suite” and burst out laughing. The bathroom, tiny, the kitchenette a hole in the wall with a coffee machine and tiny fridge, no room to put anything down. The living room, 8’ By 5’ with a settee, corner shelf for a tv, a counter with a desk chair and no place to walk. Oh, the love settee is a pull out bed. There is seriously no room for two let alone have people sleeping on the pull out. The bedroom, an open air wall from the living room, LOL, a dresser with TV, a chair in the corner jammed between dresser and wall, the closet next to the side of the bed with a bi-fold door could not be opened because it hit the night stand!

Now for the nitty grittily, the A/C blows subzero air right at you no matter where you are and rattles constantly, the bathroom was dirty, shoe prints facing the toilet that clearly was used and a generous amount of short hairs on the floor. As we used the sink and my husband the shower the water had the most ungodly smell, it smelled like sewer gas but may have been sulfur. I called down to the desk and was told she had not heard anything about that. Good solution! I could not even brush my teeth with that water for fear it was contaminated. We will NEVER stay at this Fairfield again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryalice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Maryalice E,

Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown. We apologize that your accommodations did not meet with your expectations. We have taken your notes under direct advisement, and have communicated them to the appropriate departments. Thank you again for providing this opportunity to grow and improve future guest experiences. Best wishes and safe travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights for business. The staff were very friendly. I had to leave early (before 5am) the first morning. They had some breakfast items already out and were happy to give me things out of the cold case. The room was a nice size with a comfy bed and a hot shower. Very close to shops and lots of food options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joy1234_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Our staff treats guests like they are personal friends and family. They love going the extra mile to help guests have a pleasant stay. We are happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated hotel and service and found our associates accommodating. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

RJ was a great shuttle driver, prompt and courteous. It is difficult at this hotel to walk to restaurants and shopping as there are no sidewalks so offering a shuttle is a great service. One call to the front desk and we were on our way.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We are pleased that you found our courtesy shuttle convenient. And you can see why R.J. was named a"Tourism Ambassador" by the Greater Morgantown Convention and Visitors Bureau. He truly enjoys helping guests to have an amazing stay while visiting Morgantown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Very glad we stopped in for the night. Family from NC of 4, with kids 13 & 11. Place was super clean and staff was nice and helpful. We got 1 of the last 4 rooms for the night and the place was quiet. Room had all that we needed. Bed felt so good after our long trip. Breakfast was great with somone there to help us. There was enough food to choose from. We have stayed at Fairfield two different times and are glad we did. The view was nice too. Stay here and you will be pleased.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank reagangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear reagangriffin,

After travelling such a long distance with your family, we would like to thank you for taking the additional time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown. Morgantown, West Virginia is a popular oasis for weary travelers. We are more than happy to be the convenient, fresh, cozy option, right off I-79, with comfortable beds and attentive service. Should you visit us again, please let one of our friendly staff members take a family photo for you with the mountains as a backdrop! Best wishes and safe travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews