We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hampton Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I've stayed here about 4 times in the last year and always had a good experience. It's a typical interstate Hampton Inn; and above average from my other HI experience.
Lobby is clean, staff is pleasant, room and bathroom are spacious and the bed is comfortable.

There is a Wendy's next door, and a Taco Bell and gas station (combined! woohoo) next door to that for quick dining options... and a Cracker Barrel, Napoli's (good local italian) , and a strip club across the interstate. It is about 10-12 minute drive into downtown Pburg.

Be warned if you're in town on gov't business - they do not offer the GSA per diem rate of $77 for 2011...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_g30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
81
65
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
On The Road
Level Contributor
152 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We toured the state of WV the week of July 4 and this was our first stop in the state.
We had dinner at Cracker Barrel just across the interstate at Cracker Barrel, and check in around 9:30pm.
There was some confusion on the hours of operation of the pool, as it was published in the guest information book to close at 11:00 - but it actually closed at 10:00 - so we didn't get to swim - and what a shame it was such a beautiful night!

There was hot coffee, and cookies available in the lobby when we checked in.

My mother-In-law complained about the mattresses, as they were on the squishy side. But the rest of our party found them to be very comfortable.

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and more than adequate for just a night.

Plenty of water pressure, plenty of hot water, 4 towel sets in a room for 4, and the bathroom was very clean.

Breakfast was very good, there was a great selection for just about anyone, and everything was at the proper temperature.

Check out was extremely simple and we were on our way!

No complaints - a great experience - a great nightly rate - and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The pool is on the back of the hotel - on the left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

This hotel was mostly clean (except hallways and elevators) and had a friendly staff. All the pillows in our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Also, the hotel was not full, yet they booked a late arrival in the room directly above us that walked around sounding like they were coming through the ceiling on us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We were on the road and needed a spot to stay for the night. We love Hampton Inn beds, so that's what we chose. The phone reservation went well. It's a little hard to find the entrance if you're not paying attention--it's a tiny drive with a tiny "turn right" sign which we missed because we were expecting an entrance off the main drag. Check-in went quickly and the luggage trolleys in the vestibule were super handy (it's amazing how much you need for one night with a toddler). Signage states they're renovating but we didn't see any mess anywhere--and it all looked renovated already.

The room was like any other Hampton Inn we've stayed at--nice and cozy but spacious enough so as not to feel cramped. The king bed looked awesome--and from past HI experience it was what I was most looking forward to. It is the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Fluffy comforter and lots of decent pillows... Ahhh, that's the good stuff. The bathroom was super bright and clean and the towels were actually somewhat soft--a great change from that starched business you get at cheaper places. And lastly, there was an entertainment center/cabinet/dresser with a nice-sized flat panel TV, a mini microwave, and a mini fridge!

The free breakfast was great, too--something you'd likely pay at least $10 for at other places (if they even have a restaurant). There were freshly-made waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, and fried potatoes for hot food--and donuts, muffins, whole fruit, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, milk, and juices for cold food. Plus hot chocolate, tea, and coffee.

Overall we were quite happy with our stay, though we were disappointed that they didn't have an indoor pool and my husband said the exercise facilities were lacking. But it's definitely somewhere I'd recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

Found a human hair on my bed. Sheets and pillows were of very poor quality and uncomfortable. Quality of furniture was "Motel 6" at best. TV was old (analog) and small. Fitness center was laughable. Pool was OK, but, no other options (i.e. Hot tub, Sauna). No plugs for laptop, phone, etc. However, the bathroom was clean. Area around business was scary (many adult clubs). Traffic control in front of street was very poor (not enough traffic lights, it took me 10 minutes to cross as a pedestrian). There is an out-of-business car lot right in front of the hotel (tacky and weird). However, staff was friendly. Business center is only one lonely, small station. Wireless is good!

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zapdog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.4 km away
No photo provided
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
14.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
14.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parkersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Address: 64 Elizabeth Pike, Mineral Wells, WV 26150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,238 - ₹ 8,184
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mineral Wells, WV and a brief five minute drive to Parkersburg, WV, the Hampton Inn Parkersburg is the perfect place to rest after a busy day on the town. Enjoy shopping, dining and other various attractions only minutes away from the hotel. During your stay, take a swim in the outdoor pool, stay active with a workout in the onsite fitness center, navigate the internet with free, high-speed internet access, and don’t forget to try the free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parkersburg Hotel Mineral Wells
Hampton Inn Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing