We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
US$ 67
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 72
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
US$ 57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn & Suites(Kearneysville)
US$ 86
US$ 77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
48
93
110
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
93
110
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementfront desk personnellitter boxyoung manwake up callyogurtstaff was friendlyroom was clean and comfortablewould stay againlong drivecomplimentary breakfastpetdogs
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This Days in had 4 teens literally hanging out at the front door, sitting on the sidewalk. There are no sliding doors so you wrestle you bags as you hold them open. The coffee in the morning was cold and you had to microwave it. The tables and breakfast area was a mess. The poor man behind the desk had to double duty between taking care of the reception desk and the breakfast area. Sad to see some hotels going down hill.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jeffreymM3118FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear jeffreymM3118FR,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at Days Inn Martinsburg hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were charged $100 a week for a pet deposit and after we checked out we got charged another $35 because they had to paint a few little spots. I want to know what our $200 was for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A3627FSrussellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

A3627FSrussellh,

I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $ 100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days or depends on how fast your bank works. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This was always a favorite, but it has gone downhill. We were told the internet problems were due to thunderstorms, but the bad quality persisted the whole time we were there. The breakfast bar had one t-bag and we were told there were no more. Apple juice was empty and I was told drink orange juice. I AM ALLERGIC TO ORANGES. The signs were on the door that they no longer rent to local people, I guess due to the recent drug and prostitution at some local motels, but there were still lots of shady looking characters there. My companion's wallet was lost/stolen, but there was no offer to call the police to make a report. We were told to go downtown to the police station. I think this was to keep from having a police call on their record.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Terry M,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. This review has been forwarded to our management team and checked your claim and found it to be false. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews