We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
US$ 67
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn & Suites(Kearneysville)
US$ 72
US$ 64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
83
61
16
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
61
16
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfourth floorthe breakfast areabreakfast was excellentwafflesgreat place to staydunkin donutsoutdoor poolstay there againhot breakfastgreat roomparking lotnext morninglight sleeperstaff was friendlybathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed there this weekend and I really enjoyed it. The price was ery reasonable. Everything was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The matress was firm which I like but the pillows were a little soft for my tastes, though. It was right off a main road with plenty of restaraunts close by; three withing walking distance. A couple of them gave you a discount if you showed your key card. The breakfast had do-it yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as the standard cold stuff. The water presure in the shower was fine with lots of hot water. Every room had a refrigerator and microwave. My only complant is that some freezing rain came thru while I was there and the parking lot was never salted. Things may be different in the Summer busy season, but I'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bg68ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed at this property with a group of co-workers. The rooms were booked by our company and we received a corporate rate so I'm unsure of the regular rate.
I unfortunately did not get to choose my room and ended up with 2 double beds.

~Convenient location off I-81. Choice of restaurants in the vicinity.
~ Breakfast choices include hot waffles, eggs, cold cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, juices.
~ The room appearance overall was in need of modern updates. Clean, but outdated.
~ Bed was rather uncomfortable but this may be due to sleeping in such a small bed.
~ Bathroom had plenty of towels. The shower head was old and didn't have great water pressure. Water did stay hot. Hair dryer worked fine.
~ Room had microwave & mini-fridge.
~ Free Wifi - but mine kept disconnecting. There seemed to be a router on every floor to connect to which I find unusual in my travels.
~ Flat screen TV worked fine.
~ Multiple floors - inner corridors

There was a fitness room but I did not use so can't comment on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel needs to be updated. The bedding was awful and the walls paper thin. I heard every word of the conversation by the occupants next to me - thank goodness they were only talking. The ammenities were weak. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was nice, With the exception of the gentleman training the girl at the front desk, the staff was disengaged and not very friendly. The location was convenient. It was ok for a stop-over stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a smoking room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pac0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

After spending hours on the road,I stopped at the Comfort Inn in Martinsburg,WVA and was greeted with a very friendly and knowledgeable check-in staff.
Room was clean,5 pillows on the bed and they were not "flatties" either.Comfy bed.Heater and AC worked great.Fridge and microwave in good working order.
Flatscreen TV was crystal clear and the channel selection was above average.
Shower water pressure, very good and water temp was well into the hot range.
Breakfast selection was exceptional,scrambled eggs,sausage links,waffles,cereals,milk,coffee,juice,yogurt,bagels and bread.Breakfast area was easy to navigate.
Definitely would be a return stay if in the area.The only drawback was not with the place itself,but trying to cross the road can be a trying experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Choose this hotel when we saw an ad in the discount coupon guide at the rest areas. Hotel is easy on and off I-81. Room was clean. Beds were ok. They also have a microwave and mini fridge in the room. They provide a continental breakfast in the morning which was good. They served scrambled eggs, bacon, and provided cold cereal. Close to restaurants and gas stations. They also have a pool but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews