We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 88
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$ 88
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
29
5
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
5
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Up from Australia visiting my father, we had 3 meals there, the catfish and meatloaf was great, next time was Tuesday burger special, they were fantastic and then Thursday primerib night, they were melt in tour mouth wonderful. 3 visits, 3 different ladys serving us and they all were wonderful. Don't pass The Lost River Grill, stop in and enjoy.
Michael
Nolean
Buster

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikeandnolean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Lost River Motel room was very musty smelling when we got there. We found hair on pillows when we arrived (don't know who it belonged to)...yuck! The first night we didn't need heat but the second night we did and the unit didn't work...only had cold air coming out.
On the bright side, the water for shower is nice and hot. Cable TV is fine. Otherwise it is a very outdated place with sheets and towels that look like they are 50 years old and the furnishings and carpet the same.
The restaurant is pretty good though and the people there are very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The place is small, rooms are knotty pine and smell musty. Rugs were rent very clean and the very small bathroom was just ok. Shower had mold as did the other room our friend rented. Beds are noisy as they have flimsy box springs so every time you move, you wake yourself up! It's ok if you are passing they however wouldn't go out of my way to stay here.
Staff is very friendly and the rates are ok.

Room tip: Try the B and B on premises. Might be better. All rooms are motel style and the same.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the lost river grill for lunch after hiking at the state park. The food was delicious. The turkey burger was the best I’ve ever had. Shrimp wrap gets two thumbs up too. Try the turtle cheesecake for dessert - yummy!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks god we did not stay in motel b/s of old and creepy bed and appliances. When we booked it we thought the price is for bed and breakfast but we got there we found out it was for motel. You should be crazy to pay $80 for such a terrible room in such remote motel. The bath was so small which didn’t have bathtub. It was just wasting gas and time and when we rejected staying there they charged us $8 cancellation fee for their confusing options.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank chem c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews