We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here three times, and it is always a pleasure.
I wish there was more variety for Breakfast, but it still beats the stale donuts and muffins you get other places.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowacane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    92
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
102
94
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was an average Hampton Inn. I traveled on business, and typically we pay our own hotel costs then get reimbursed. In this case, the charges were billed directly to my company, so the front desk had my key out and at the ready as soon as I said my name. The room was clean with plenty of towels, etc. The advertised free Wifi, but I was unable to connect during the three nights I was there, I never called the tech support listed on the card. I was able to log in via the hardwire connection provided at the desk. There was a small refrigerator in the room which is always nice. The tv was a flat screen and reception and channel selection was decent. The only downfall here, was the tv channel line up card was not accurate.
The shower was ok, but water pressure and temperature did change while I was showering both at night and in the morning. Shampoo and soap provided was a decent quality. I choose not to have my room cleaned on the first day I was there. On the second day, when I came back to the room they did clean it, but left the door unlatched. I was not too pleased about this, as any one could have walked in and pushed the door open and helped themselves to my things. I reported this to the desk clerk that night. She did not seem too concerned and told me she would report it to the cleaning staff. I did use the small fitness center there. It consisted of an elliptical, a treadmill, and a stationary bike. All equipment seemed to be in good shape. I went twice to use the treadmill, but there was no fan or other circulation in the room and it was very hot and humid, which turned a decent workout into a super sweaty one. The do have a free breakfast onsite, which consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, make your own waffles, etc. The lady that ran this was pleasant and kept the place clean. All in all it wasn't too bad. I guess the fact that they left my door open, basically ruined the trip for me. In this day and age, you just never know what can happen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuffgirlreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Professional staff, clean, good price, comfortable. A typical Hampton Inn. Be sure to try the "Dining Room" restaurant, a couple of block behind the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This Hampton is a true "could be worse" experience. There are no frills, but the rooms are clean and large enough. Service is solid. There aren't an infinite number of options in the area. This one is good enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are effectively the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPodesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our family stayed here for five nights while we visited DC and Harpers Ferry. The staff was very nice! Check in and check out went very smoothly. The room was very clean, had everything we needed (coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge, micro), was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there were always fresh apples in the lobby (which my kids loved!) The location was great...less than 30 minutes to Harpers Ferry and about 30 minutes to the Metro station which goes directly into DC. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emadoah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inwood
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
24.6 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Road, Inwood, WV 25428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,071 - ₹ 10,541
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing