We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“strictly average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falling Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“strictly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here only for one night,
late check in was smooth , the room was slightly worn, and the staff put us in one of corner rooms , which i think was originally designed to be a 1 bedroom suite , but was later changed to a king bed suite,so what we had was large L shaped room with a kIng bed in a corner and the TV at least 15 feet away.Strange!
The internet was okay, but required a login ID from the reception.
The Tv was not an LCD TV, but an old style one.
We did not use the business center, Hence no comments.
Free Breakfast was standard holiday inn exp fare, nothing special but nothing bad.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOCTORNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    48
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
53
52
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We made an overnight stop, needing a place that would accept pets. We have stayed at many HI express hotels and thought it would be a good choice. The hotel appears fairly new, but minor maintenance issues were bothersome. The bathroom sink would not drain and the shower rod wal literally falling off the wall. I was hoping it would make it through my shower. When I grabbed a Towel off the rack, it was covered in yellow stains ! The desk person said it was their detergent and they had been having problems. Do they use yellow detergent ? Their staff should notice when they are folding up stained towels! Typical breakfast But malfunctioning warmer had cold eggs and sausage gravy. I stuck to bran flakes.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadCOWVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We did not stay at this hotel but I had to insert a date to write a review.

When I made the initial Holiday Inn online reservation for this hotel, there was a computer error, which was later acknowledged, and one request ended up being six different reservations. I did not realize this until I checked my account to cancel which I thought was one reservation. I cancelled all the reservations, but the hotel apparently received one four. When I received my credit card bill, there were two separate charges on my statement for the same night. I phoned the Falling Waters, WV Holiday Inn Express about the charges. The lady with whom I spoke could not have been nicer. She reviewed the charges and indicated they should not have been posted. Having no authority to do otherwise, she indicated she would take it up with the manager. Later, I called to follow up and she informed me that the manager said I would need to go through Holiday Inn (corporate) as the reservations were made online. As requested, I called Holiday Inn (corporate) who acknowledged the computer error and said they would call the Falling Waters Holiday Inn Express to see if they would credit my account or if they (Holiday Inn) would have to send me a refund check. Subsequent thereto, I received a called from Holiday Inn (corporate) informing me that they would need to send me a check. They did not elaborate but I assume that Falling Waters Holiday Inn Express would not cooperate. Therefore, I must wait, at least, from eight to ten days to receive a check in excess of $200 from Holiday Inn so I can pay the charges on my credit card. Meanwhile, I have disputed the charge with my credit card bank. All of these unnecessary calls, to say nothing of the time involved, could have been eliminated simply by Falling Waters Holiday Inn Express crediting my account with the erroneous charges. If you cancel a reservation at this property, please make sure you keep a copy of the cancellation confirmation and check your credit card statement carefully.

Otherwise, I know nothing about the property as we did not stay there.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jfoxs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This place was not the prettiest picture on the wall, but was quite down to earth and humble...l was booked there because to my surprise the Holiday Inn was booked. When l arrived l was a little taken back by the "country laid back" attitude the front desk had, l swear l had stepped into hootersville, None the less the place grew on me and let me tell you, they have the best FREE breakfast!!!...l mean a real breakfast all you can eat...eggs, pancakes, bacon, biscuts, breads...l can go on!. l would always arrive to our business meetings well fed, my co-workers were booked at the Holiday Inn and all they got was coffee.
This place is quiet and off the main roads, so there's no street noise...if you need a quiet and clean atmosphere stay there and take your appetite in the morning you'll be well fed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukiet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
313 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great place, clean and convenient to highway. Breakfast was world class with eggs, toast, bacon, sausage, and SOS and also waffles, etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey6448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falling Waters
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
15.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
11.3 km away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#8 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North

Property: Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Address: 1220 T J Jackson Dr, I-81 Exit 20, Falling Waters, WV 25419 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falling Waters
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 7,168
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just off I-81 at exit 20 between Martinsburg, WV and Hagerstown, MD and offers an amazing night's sleep on new mattresses, an incredible value and friendly service. In the morning, we have a Full Hot Breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, Pancakes-In-A-Minute-Flat, Biscuits and Gravy, Fresh Fruit, Hardboiled Eggs, Baked Goods, Yogurt, Juice, Coffee, etc to get your day off to a great start. We have Premium Wi-Fi, High Def Televisions, and Micro-Fridge units in every room for your convenience. We're also a pet-friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry ones. Our location is close to Hagerstown Premium Outlets, Charles Town casino, Shepherd University and civil war sites including C&O Canal, Harper's Ferry, Antietam National Battlefield. Make the Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North your next stop on the trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North Hotel Falling Waters
Holiday Inn Falling Waters
Falling Waters Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Martinsburg North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing