We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Excellent location for the Durbin & Greenbrier Railroad and Davis & Elkins College.
Breakfast bar was mostly exhausted and re-fills were very slow. Room had an unusual odor- not offensive, but like disinfectant or deodorizer.
Otherwise, it's only slightly below our usual stays at HI Express.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

Thank you Elkina for a wonderful stay. The hotel was amazing. We had a great nights sleep and
a great breakfast to
start the day. So thank you
Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvngyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkinsHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for staying and your comments. We love to hear comments like these. We take pride in offering our guests with the best stay possible. With new attractions opening here, we hope you will come agan and see all that Elkins has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Had to move from first room because of heavy smoking coming from "non-smoking" meeting room across the hall. Had to complain to front desk the next night about smokers across from new room. Front desk manager said "maids will take care of it tomorrow". Had to ask manager again to confront smokers. Had to keep window open in 40 degree weather to air out room. Not a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rico1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkinsHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your comments. Although we love good reviews, we are always trying to improve and comments like these help us to know what and how to resolve issues. We apologize for the smoking across the hall. Unfortunately once they smoked in the room, the damage was done. We hope the room we moved you to provided you with a enjoyable stay. We hope you will give us another oppertunity to show off our establishment again. Thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed two nights. We had a room with a king bed, pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is just a few years old, so everything was fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable. My only thumbs down was that the first night the shampoo that was in the room had been left by the previous guest (1/2 full), and was not replaced by the maid. That was a little bit of a turn off. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard...eggs (instant, of course), bacon/sausage, biscuits & gravy, donuts, cereal, toast, etc. All in all, a nice place to stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pediatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My friends were booked into this hotel. 2 rooms. Hotel was overbooked and they were bumped to a lesser hotel. So beware, a guarnteed reservation at this hotel means nothing.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meridian_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
584 reviews
0.4 km away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
290 reviews
35.2 km away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
34.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
33.7 km away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#5 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins

Address: 50 Martin St, Elkins, WV 26241-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: ₹ 7,097 - ₹ 9,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Elkins, West Virginia. This new 69 room property is located minutes off of Rt. 33/250, near the heart of historic downtown Elkins, home of Davis and Elkins College, The American Mountain Theater, and The Durbin and Greenbrier Scenic Railroad. Visiting a customer or other local business? Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the western foothills of the Allegheny Mountains, Elkins is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Appalachian Plateau. The abundance of mountains, forested terrain, and cold-water streams make fishing and hunting in this area a rewarding experience. Streams and rivers are stocked with both golden and brown trout which are actually hatched at the Bowden Fish Hatchery located 10 miles east of Elkins on US. Route 33. Randolph County - the hub of the mid-Atlantic ski region is just a short drive from any of the area's three major ski resorts. Canaan Valley, Timberline and Snowshoe Mountain Resort offer excellent downhill skiing opportunities. The region also offers an abundance of ungroomed cross-country trails on forest roads, mountain sides and ridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Elkins
Holiday Inn Express Elkins
Holiday Inn Elkins
Elkins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing