We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't get any sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I don't know who wrote the wonderful reviews about this hotel.

The mini fridge and the AC unit are noisy. So noisy they kept us awake. We didn't get more than a few hours sleep altogether.

Believe me when I say NOISY. My family and I were so exhausted the next day.

Read the other review complaining about the same thing. Unbelievable I know,but true.

All Hampton Inns are not like this believe me, but you do not want to stay here, not if you want to get any sleep.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

I apologize the trouble you had while you were here with the noise. We are checking all our units to make sure that they don't interfere with our guests sleep and rest again. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you will give us the chance in the future to show that we have corrected the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 721 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Loved the room and the staff. It was a packed weekend but I never heard any noise in the halls or other rooms. My hubby loved the free soda fountain in the lobby. Great hotel:-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acre4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

We’re so happy you had a great time and think we have a great hotel! We think so too, and the fact that you loved the room and the staff makes us proud. It was a busy weekend and we’re glad you didn’t have any noise troubles from the halls or neighboring rooms. Tell your hubby that we like when our guests enjoy our lobby and it’s amenities! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful, love the free fountain drinks available, and peanut butter, jelly & bread to make a snack each night.
Have stayed in Hampton Inns across the US over the last six months & this rates as one of the best.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Donnaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate that you would rate us as one of the best Hamptons you have visited. That makes us very proud! We’re glad you enjoyed the free drinks and snacks. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Charleston WV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here on April 14, 2012 and had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the beds were soft and comfy. They offered free fountain drinks and coffee bar 24/7 and also a free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Sofa sleeper lacked comfort, but I think they are all like that. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFraz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We always appreciate it! We are glad you found your stay pleasant and you were greeted by our helpful and friendly staff. We are also glad you enjoyed our amenities and would recommend us to others. Your recommendation means a lot. We certainly hope to see you again when you are staying in the Charleston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stay at hampton inns about 25-30 times a year across the country and was a bit disappointed by this one. The lobby was nice, the staff friendly and the breakfast choices and staff were great. The disappointment was in my room, very worn and tired. The walls were significantly marked up, the chair in the room was extremely dirty and stained, the vanity in the bathroom coming apart and the carpet dingy (even with a dark pattern looked dingy). This place just needs the rooms updated. Its a great location as far as amenities nearby, loads of dining, basic shopping, etc..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdiamondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCharlestonMGR, AdminStaff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

We're happy you enjoyed our location, breakfast and great staff! We are also sorry that your room was a disappointment. We've taken steps with our Maintenance staff to make sure it is taken care of and that the room is restored to the proper condition is should be. We greatly value your comments about this and hope you give us a chance to show you the improvement in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
7.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 8,568 - ₹ 11,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing