We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
532
324
174
103
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
324
174
103
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception free drinks made to order omelets across the street managers reception parking garage corner room living room per day civic center complimentary breakfast shuttle service staff was friendly very nice hotel mall atrium wv
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

There are many other hotels with more convenient access and much more friendly staff. Don't waste your time at this Embassy Suites. The Hilton brand allows this hotel to treat its Honors member like crap.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TaxmanJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your unpleasant experience. We truly appreciate your honest feedback so we can learn from it and make appropriate corrections. As a Hilton Honors member, you would expect the best level of service and amenities offered and I am sorry we let you down. You can be assured this has been addressed with our front desk staff and they have been reminded of how important our guests are. We appreciate your business and hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and provide you with the outstanding service you deserve.

Mark Cherry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Their breakfast, especially the cooked oatmeal, is very good, and included with your room price. Their gym was pretty nice too, for a hotel gym. Despite my expectations, the high school girl's sports teams were not as loud as I'd have expected.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank K6636TZrichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We appreciate you being our guest at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston and are glad you had a great stay! We want you to start the day off right, and we are pleased we could help with our delicious and healthy breakfast. Thanks for appreciating our facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Charleston, WV area. 

Mark Cherry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Undoubtedly the best choice for accommodations in Charleston, WV. Convenient location in city with nearby mall and restaurants. Staff was most pleasant and eager to assure all guests had best experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We are happy to read our downtown location within walking distance to Charleston Town Center Mall and other local attractions worked out so well for you. And it's so nice to know our friendly and helpful team contributed to your great stay. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Charleston, WV area. 

Mark Cherry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel, and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. The location was very good for my needs. It is right downtown, next to a major mall, many restaurants, the city center, and entertainment areas.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. We are happy to know our downtown location worked out so well for you and our friendly and helpful team contributed to your great stay. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mark Cherry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is very nice and clean. Great helpful staff. Parking is next to hotel only a short walk. Managers evening has nice assortment of drinks and so so muchnies. The coconut shrimp is a nice idea but just a little too sweet. Otherwise its the place to stay. Room was perfect, so clean I was amazed. Hopefully this is the case all the time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charlie30084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. It‘s so nice to read that you had a great stay with us and loved our clean and comfortable room along with our complimentary evening reception with drinks and snacks. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon.

Mark Cherry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews