We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach in the napkin”

Mountain View Diner
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Description: Full range Diner Menu.Award winning breakfast served open til close everyday. Everything is Homemade from scratch on the premises. All homemade desserts including our famous cheesecake. 8oz burgers made from freshly gound beef daily. We can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We went there for lunch and my wife found a dead roach wrapped up silverware napkin. They gave us a free meal, but still. Staying away until next health department visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

I was very pleased with the service and the food. I would recommend to stop in and grab a bit. I will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tabatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

So we came in from PA for a one day trip to the casino. We stopped here for breakfast (it's right across street). I had the best bacon omelette I ever had(make sure you ask to cheese in it) Potatoes were delicious also. We loved this place! Highly recommend for breakfast!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank waterparks4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Driving thru Charles Town we spotted Mountain View across the Hollywood Casino. There were a lot of people there so we decided to try it . It’s also close to Harpers Ferry so there’s a lot to see there. We were seated at a nice booth in the larger dining room.With a large handpainted mural of racehorses we felt at home because we both have shown horses.
Our server came over as we were seated and took our drink order. She brought fresh bread with our drinks which they bake and is served with butter.There menu is really very diversified they have breakfast items like Belgium Waffles, Eggs Benedict, and fruit.We ordered seafood including a Fried Combination of shrimp, scallops, fish filet and crab cake. I ordered Jumbo Stuffed Shrimp with crabmeat. We got two salads with our meals and they were fresh with iceberg lettuce, tomato, red-onion,
Cucumber and just freshly made. We also got a couple of sides. All looked so good and the dimmer was great. The shrimp stuffed with crab was indeed Jumbos. I could only eat two .
We really enjoyed our meal there and up front they had a nice case of homemade cakes and pies with a beautiful mile high cheesecake. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sandracU5354YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I have been here before and enjoyed the food. This visit was very average. The beef lentil soup was warm and mostly taste like beef bouillon. The beef pot pie was kind of like the soup. Wait staff was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AlanMill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain View Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mountain View Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing