We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place ******”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place ******”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Almost brand new. Wonderful staff in particular SAM ( Samantha ) who gave us a room upgrade gratis when I asked why there was no fridge in the room I rented, she said it was only in the suites and offered to move us. NOW THIS IS SERVICE.

The little shuttle comes by all day and nite so you don't have to be conserned about parking at the casino.

The rooms were well maintained and very quiet.

Breakfast was as it is in most Hampton Inns but they went out of their way again when I asked if they had Bagel Toppers as some of the other Hamptons do. She said they made it on another day but she went ahead and made one for us even with me asking her not to go to the trouble.

Anytime the staff saw us they asked if there was anything they could do for us. I would hire the whole bunch tomorrow for any service business.

We habitually stay at Hamptons as we have always been pleased with them and this one was far and away the best we've been in, in years.

As aplus there is a brand new car wash in the same area run by the people who own the hotel and we tried it when we left, and they did a marvelous job.

We didn't win a thing at the casino but this Hampton Inn is a winner.
Bob Frey
Basye, VA

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    140
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
161
312
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Opened in January. Still working all the kinks out but overall a very friendly staff and new rooms make it a nice place to stay. They are on the casino shuttle route.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrayGhostVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Room was wonderful, love the different set up in room compared to most hotels. We had a great view of the Charles Town Race Track as well. The staff was wonderful! Always making sure everything was good! I was impressed that in the pool area they had a lift into the hot tub so it was handicap accessible! Also the lady who handles the breakfast bar was friendly and made sure you had everything you needed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abjohnson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here overnight and was very happy overall with this hotel. It has only been open for a month so everything was clean, fresh, and new. Its only a few minute shuttle away from the casino which runs 24/7 so that is a plus if you are here for that. I had an issue with connecting to the internet, but didnt realize that if my card to turn on the lights in my room wasnt in the pod that the internet wont work. The only complaint that I had is the scrambled eggs were not very good at all. They tasted like they were a powder form of eggs, but other than that everything else was good. Ive stayed at the Inn at Charles Town before and I would come back to the Hampton without question at about $100 a night cheaper than that one as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a newly opened hotel that has all the upgraded decor for every room we were in. Our suite was beautiful with a dark wood open desk that seperated the bedroom from the den. The staff, Tim, Nadine, and Denise, were all very personable and accommodating. They treated us as if we were their guests in their home. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and how clean and neat everything was. The casino is right across the road from this hotel. Did not go there, but that is a drawing card for this area. Will make a point to stay there again when in that area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
6.7 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
243 reviews
8.6 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
809 reviews
12.5 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
13.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Address: 157 Pimlico Dr, Charles Town, WV 25414-4985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Charles Town
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,334 - ₹ 15,127
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Charles Town to visit the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races or traveling on business, the Hampton Inn and Suites Charles Town is the perfect place to relax during your trip. Convenient to Washington, DC, Baltimore, MD and all the sites of West Virginia, this hotel is the perfect place to stop and stay. In addition to this easy access location, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing