We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of La Mezzaluna Cafe

La Mezzaluna Cafe
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Phone: 304-728-0700
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a large party of 8, service was great and well handled for drinks / food. I had eggplant Parmesan- very good and my party was happy- the only downfall was the food was not hot. I would have sent mine back however I hate to see my plate leave after it arrives. I would recommend this restaurant - a lot of food , price is reasonable .

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindapF9719YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We ordered mozzarella sticks for an appetizer. They probably aren't freshly breaded looked straight out of a frozen bag. However that garlic bread is to die for! We ordered Chicken Parmesan and Spaghetti with meatballs. Both were excellent! I topped it off with a cannoli for dessert! Thank you so much!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Tabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is definitely a case of not judging a book by it's cover. I didn't expect to find great Italian food in a strip mall, but it's really excellent. I've been here a few times for dinner with friends over the past several years and it's always been a treat.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

You will find some of the best Italian food here. I would love to branch out and try other dishes but I keep on getting the same dish because it is that good. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank filipo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Dined here at lunch with colleagues. Great garlic knots, salad, pasta and chicken. Can't remember the name of my chicken dish but it had spinach and cheese inside and was really good. I liked the pink pasta sauce. You might want to share since the portions are big.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank patriotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mezzaluna Cafe also viewed

 
Charles Town, WV
 

Been to La Mezzaluna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing