We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we move in tomorrow....please”

Riverside Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buckhannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Buckhannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife,our daughter & I spent 2 nights last week with Linda & Steve(and their doggies)in a beautiful house they call home,they all welcomed us with open arms & paws.The house is like I've just said is beautiful with a lovely garden in a quiet,safe area.Linda arranged for us 3 to have breakfast with another guest and it was very nice to chat over breakfast,we had blueberry muffins that Linda had cooked that morning along with 'reet grand' as we say in Yorkshire scrambled eggs.Our 2 rooms shared a big bathroom but as we are a family that worked out well,if you book just 1 room you get the bathroom to yourself.Cannot see us ever going again but if we going to be around there sometime we hope Linda & Steve will have us back.

Room Tip: Any room,they are all top grade,try for the 1 with 5 windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Linda & Steve were wonderful! From the time I arrived up until I checked out. I was visiting the college with my daughter and they were more than accomodating with my schedule. I had some down time and they allowed me to hang out until I needed to go. Their home is beautiful, clean, and so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and Linda sat with me, we talked like we had known each other for years. Thank you Linda & Steve!

Room Tip: I was by myself so I had the cozy room in the top front with the bay window. I really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellbell0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent one night in Buckhannon while visiting our nephew at the College. It was a very pleasant stay. Our bath was private but down the hall. It wasn't a problem. Owners and other guests were very pleasant. It's a long walk to the College so be aware of that. All in all it's a good choice for Buckhannon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had an excellent stay in this B&B. Very nice reception, nice people,beautiful old, well maintained house.
Would recommend it anytime. Only about 13 miles from Highway 79. We found ity through ourGPS

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent four nights at the Riverside Bed and Breakfast in Buckhannon, WV for our long Labor Day weekend. What a wonderful vacation we had! Hosts Linda and Steve were friendly and helpful in sharing the local attractions and provided delicious breakfasts and comfortable accomodations. We enjoyed the local history, live entertainment, ziplining, antiquing, and local arts in and near the B & B. I highly recommend this over a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buckhannon hotels
0.9 km away
A Governor's Inn
A Governor's Inn
#1 of 4 in Buckhannon
17 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#6 of 7 in Buckhannon
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Bicentennial Inn, Home of 88 Restaurant and Lounge
1.3 km away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 113 Island Ave, Buckhannon, WV 26201-2823
Region: United States > West Virginia > Buckhannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Buckhannon
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing