We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Visit to WV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed 30 January 2012

One of two hotels of choice for WV visits, even though family & friends are 20 minutes south in Fairmont. They have good rates, which usually include a 2-day discount. This helps because rates in the area are high due to low supply. Its a standard Wyngate, with good sized rooms & just enough facilities. Breakfast is fine. Good front desk staff. Clean hotel.

The location is a bit out of the way from everywhere, but it's right off of I-79 which helps. Only downside for us is the "Convention Center" that's attached to the hotel. Tends to have weddings, resulting is weekend crowds I could live without. Upside is a BW3 located at the end of the road, which means easy access to beer, food & sports.

Got a jacuzzi suite for an extra 10 bucks this visit, which is a pretty good/cheap upgrade...which also gives you a quiet corner room.

Room Tip: Got a jacuzzi suite for an extra 10 bucks. You won't see it clearly on the rates section of webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Satterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to gain new potential customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 703 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here on Sat night with a large group for a Formal party in the adjoining Conference Center. Check-in was quick & easy. Lots of amenities which we didn't get a chance to take advantage of such, as popcorn and cookies in lobby (our group had their own hospitality room), but I did enjoy a cup of hot tea in the afternoon. Room was clean and well equipped. Had nice table for computer w/free wi-fi. Microwave & refrig. Didn't get a chance to check out pool as we were too busy & there was a childs b'day party going on, but it looked nice. Enjoyed breakfast bar which was kept well stocked. Had glass mugs for coffee as well as carry-out cups. Overall experience was very good. Nice that our function was in adjoining center so we didn't have to go out in cold.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiq106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to obtain new customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband was here on business, and I tagged along.
The staff was very friendly--when we requested extra pillows & blankets at the front desk, they glady brought them up to our room (with a smile).
The breakfast was good...make-your-own waffles, sausage patties, egg patties, biscuits, sweets, coffee & juice.
The fitness center was very small, but it worked fine for me. There were 2 treadmills, a stationary bicycle, a stairclimber (I think) and a weight machine. There was a nice flatscreen TV which I used while I ran the treadmill. Overall for me, a very nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missm922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning this facility.

A Postive comment such as this is always appreciated

Please contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com or the Asst. General Manager Adam Mills at asstgmwingate@lodgingdev.com or via telephone at 304-808-1000 if we can host you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel is a nice hotel. The pool and spa needs some renovation, but the room was clean and very comfortable. They have a great business center and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms rates fluctuate very fast. My room rates changed over a week of stay of over $150 from one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmscotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us to obtain new customers and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here on the way home from Florida to Toronto and was happy to see the friendly faces when we checked in during a massive rainstorm courtesy of tropical storm lee! Popcorn was popping in the old-fashioned popcorn popper in the lobby and there were fresh cookies by the registration desk. It was late in the evening but was great to find out that the pool was open to 11pm. The room had great soundproofing, very comfortable beds, and we were happy to see the fridge and microwave in the room. The only negative was that the room smelled a bit stale however that could be attributed to the storm so I didn't take any points off for that.

Breakfast in the morning was adequate but I hope that in the future, they will offer warm eggs instead of cold boiled eggs. The breakfast room was quite crowded when we went down for breakfast and when the nice lady taking care of the breakfast room noticed us looking for a table she happily told us to make ourselves comfortable in the conference room if we liked, which we did and we were very pleased. Juices were plentiful, varied and delicious and coffee was much enjoyed.

Overall a lovely stay and we would not hesitate to go back again! The location is perfect, right off the I79 so it's easy to find and easy to get back on your way in the morning. Also, a HUGE plus that there's a gas station right in front of the hotel so it's easy to fuel up before catching the highway!

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and was given one on the first floor away from the elevators and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingthrutime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
6.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
6.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 6,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing