We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it for military travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here once because I have been a long time platinum priority club member eventhough the govt rate was slightly above our allowed per diem on travel. I had planned on staying again but found out that they had raised there govt rate even further above the local per diem rate requiring military and govt travelers to have to pay even more out of pocket when other local chains will match the per diem for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priority_club_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am sorry we fell short to meet your rate requirments. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

My family and I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This experience was a nightmare! Management allowed children to do somersaults in the hot tub, use water guns to squirt adults outside the pool. The children ran the hallways until after 11:00 pm. Our complaints to the front desk were ignored. I called to speak with a manager three times before I spoke with one. I was informed that they have no control over children when their parents are present and the hotel is not responsible. Not only did I have to pull my child from the pool, we could not enjoy the hot tub. At breakfast their was a glass window between the pool area and eating area. The same children were spitting on the window. Finally an employee in the area asked them to stop. I no longer will feel safe staying at Holiday Inns if they have no control as to what goes on in their building.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here after our first day driving south from Toronto. It's new, clean, comfortable.

Complimentary breakfast is good.

It took us 8 hours from Toronto, and we were ready for some rest - we got it here. thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewsyLalonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel isn't quite a year old so everything still looks brand new. We stayed in a King room, very spacious. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Good free breakfast, same as other Holiday Inn Express' but they had ham instead of bacon for breakfast meat. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griefcounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissy g, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for your recent visit and review. Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A bit out of the way on our pass through the area, but a very nicely kept hotel. Front desk person wasn't the most friendly, but was efficient. We were a bit road weary, and were happy to find a clean, well kept quiet place to sleep! Bed was very comfortable, a/c was quiet and allowed for a good nights sleep! Woke refreshed and enjoyed the breakfast downstairs. Pancake machine out of order, but wasn't an issue for us. Had plenty of selections that from fresh fruit and yogurt to eggs, sausage and gravy. Arrived late, and left early, but would use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zizzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
6.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
6.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Address: 20 Sweetbrier Ln, Bridgeport, WV 26330-8410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: ₹ 6,129 - ₹ 7,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable of stays. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart bedding collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help to insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with T-1 hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet connection which is sure to satisfy. You may choose to start your day with the many choices of the Express Start Breakfast such as a tasty cheese omelet, biscuits and gravy, or a warm and delicious cinnamon roll. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the 24 hour business center and the eleven-hundred square foot meeting facility. The meeting facility is great for parties, business meetings and luncheons. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is conveniently located less than a half mile from Interstate 79 off Jerry Dove Drive exit 124. The brand new hotel is located minutes from downtown Bridgeport and its many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing