We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Room was very clean for being a pet friendly/smoking room. The bathroom was shinning. All common areas were clean. Pillows were the way pillows should be and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very warm friendly and helpful. The hotel was located very near to a shopping center Too bad my plans only allowed for one night here.

Negative- No elevator I had a lot of bags to haul up to the 2nd floor. Breakfast area was very small. No pool. One of the bedspreads was a bit worn with a hole in it

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlBroomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
16
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The hotel itself is nice and clean. We had a non-smoking room and it did not smell of smoke, though the hallway outside and the lobby did. The room was nice and not outdated. The toilet and shower were in a separate "room" with a pocket door that didn't really lock - which was okay for our purposes. The beds were comfy and the TV channel selections were great. The breakfast service was excellent! The breakfast is typically self-serve with an attendant who makes sure you have everything you need, but the attendant here made waffles for everyone (which were perfect!) and got juice and anything else you needed for you! She was excellent and very pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benwood, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We chose this hotel for three reasons, #1 they accept pets #2 it was on our way to Spruce Knob, WV & #3 it is close to Oliverio's Restaurant (which I highly recommend for good Italian cuisine & they have an extensive wine list).
The room was clean - the bed was very comfortable - and the TV & AC worked. They serve an excellent continental breakfast in the morning – biscuits & gravy, make your own waffles, along with the usual fruit, cereals, muffins & toast. The staff was friendly and informative.
The only negatives: the walls are pretty thin – you could hear the toilets flushing in nearby rooms and you could hear people walking in the room above us. Our bathroom was very small with only a sliding door separating the bathroom from the bedroom area.
However we were only staying one night and the room was also cheap in price, we did not expect to be staying at the Hilton, so we knew kind of knew what to expect when we booked the room.
Overall it was a good experience and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

First impression was that hotel was clean, but staff was not very friendly. Room was well appointed, and beds were pillow-top and fairly comfortable.

However there were some problems. After unpacking we started to smell horrible odor, which became stronger and stronger. We opened the door to the hallway and it was overpowering. It became unbearable...it was marijuana. Went to front desk to complain, but they were not too concerned. They made excuses that the construction guys staying there were doing their laundry, and sprayed air freshener in the hallways. It soon became clear that we were not going to be able to stay in our room. We requested a room change. Staff finally apologized and switched us to a room upstairs on the other side of the hotel. Unfortunately it was a down-graded room and we had no fridge, microwave or desk in the "new" room, (so much for well-appointed) however we could now breathe. The thing that disturbed us was that they denied the smell was marijuana and did not investigate where the odour was coming from...which was suspicious to us!

The other big problem was that all of us were awakened in the night by the guy in the next room snoring!! When it became clear that ALL of us were awake we got up and turned on the fan in the bathroom to drown out the noise...but we could STILL hear him!!! So make sure you have your earplugs handy if staying here because the walls are ridiculously thin!

The breakfast wasn't bad with eggs, cereal, breads, juice and coffee. Not sure we would book here again.

  • Liked — Beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — Indifferent staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Daytona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We chose this hotel for convenience, and because we traveled with our dog (there was no fee for pets!). The room was a little outdated; but clean; we had a strong internet wireless signal and the shower had good water pressure. The breakfast bar was complete, with choices for cereals, juices, and fruits. The staff was very friendly.
We had a great time at this hotel and we'll be back when visiting West Virginia.

  • Liked — Great internet access.
  • Disliked — Rooms where a liitle outdated.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ladyluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
28 reviews
6.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 115 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,287 - ₹ 8,188
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing