We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for snowbird travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were aiming for a place a little further south but tiredness set in and we opted for this establishment. Good move!!
The reception people were great, the room was clean and comfortable and the in-house restaurant was a great place to eat. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at this Best Western in early December, 2011. Due to a family emergency, we were traveling, driving as far as we could safely, so had made no reservations. We chose this property because of its convenience and location. Although an older hotel, with some degree of "wear," it was scrupulously clean. Yes, it was a long walk to the restaurant from our room, but after hours in the car, that wasn't a problem.

You this innkeeper wants to get new and repeat business. There was a sign at the front desk, asking for a Trip Advisor review!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The staff was great. The female bartender and joe in maintance realy takes care of us when we stay . Pattie in the resturant is so nice. the rooms are big and comfortable. housekeeping goes above and beyond to clean the rooms. the staff makes me feel at home . its realy nice when you check in that the guys at the front desk greet you by name and show they care. thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is another one of those former 1970s styled 2 level Holiday Inns that were dumped for another brand. Typical long corridors around a courtyard, outdoor pool, and a full service restaurant and lounge.

Pros: Friendly restaurant staff. Room service is still offered at a very reasonable price. Rooms were fairly clean and the a/c/heat worked well and was quiet. Decent selection of TV channels. Numerous shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Mexican restaurant in adjacent shopping center is the best food I have ever tasted. Two wardrobes, fridge, and micro in the room. Wi-fi works well.

Cons: Noisy hallways. Very small bathrooms. There was a noticeable stain on the curtains and on the carpeting. Price is a little high for the area - especially considering there is no indoor pool and this is the oldest chain property here.

Bottom line: Solid choice for a full service property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I live in Niagara Falls, Canada and this is the Halfway mark when I travel to North Carolina a few time a year. I just enjoyed my 4th stay there this past Monday, and once again it did not disappoint. The staff there are very welcoming and accommodation, especially David. I have dealt with him both times on this trip and he was very helpful each time. Jocelyn started the check in process with me and she was fantastic as well. Excellent first impressions were made. The rooms were great, the beds extremely comfortable. I am sure that I will be staying there again soon. Thank you for making a long trip very convenient and enjoyable.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms 250 D is great
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BWPLUSFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
436 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn

Address: 100 Lodgeville Rd, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range: ₹ 5,792 - ₹ 8,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing