We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place,every area!Staff makes this place a winner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Great place,every area!Staff makes this place a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

When we walked in we were warmly greeted my Robin and Elizabeth,both carried a friendly conversation with us.Checkin was fast and they even offered to help us find a place to dine close by.Upon returning she remembered us and asked how we enjoyed our meals, very personable, we liked that. Rooms were very welcoming with Bible on table opened up,great touch to this already great hotel.Housekeepers all spoke to us the next morning and gave us great smiles with eye contact. 3 Cheers for this place.Management must really take pride in their hotel, and it really shows.We WILL be back!

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leadefazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    113
    105
    54
    35
See reviews for
165
83
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Not a speck of dirt anywhere in the room. Older TV set with plenty of channels. Wi-fi works well. Suite includes an added sofa and desk area in addition to the TV/Bed area. Bathroom was immaculately clean and had good water pressure. Continental breakfast was in a large room with tables and chairs and had the usual waffle makers, breads, juices, etc. Everything was fresh and well stocked.

Not all Days Inns are bad. As frequent travelers know it all depends on the owner and/or management of each location. The management of this one obviously takes pride in their hotel. This one is a great value, compared to newer, more "upscale" properties in the area as the amenities are the same, however the rooms are much larger at a cheaper rate. Every staff member I had contact with was very friendly.

An excellent choice for an overnight stop at a decent price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed at this Days Inn on july 29 on the way home to Hamilton On. from Myrtle Beach. Good location off the interstate in a very busy area. Travelling with wife and 3 kids aged 9,11 ,13 and another family with 11 year old. the hotel was very busy and was completely full but had a very good nights sleep. We arrived at 6:30 pm to check-in, where I was told that the 2 suites I had reserved 4 months in advance were not available as they had a large number of hold-overs. Now I could go into a whole "Seinfeld" routine but I won't at this time. We were bumped down to regular rooms at the lower rate and were told that this happens when you book online sometimes? Now I may be from Canada, but come on.....it was not a 3rd party , it was directly on the hotels reservation system. But no big problem, i know these things happen and arriving after 6 pm puts us at the back of the list. They also gave us a $50.00 gift card for Texas Grill for the mix-up which we used and had a great meal. I was very satisfied on their desire for customer satisfaction and not just fluffing me off and saying "too bad for you".
As for the ammenities...kids used the pool after dinner. It was absolutely insane with a bunch of kids playing baseball and throwing things and jumping all over the place. Completely out of control, don't know why the parents were just sitting around watching all this go down as if it is normal behaviour but that is not the hotel's fault. I pulled my kids out after 5 minutes for fear of getting jumped on or being hit in the face with a flying object. The breakfast was decent, I think all the construction workers staying there had wiped them out pretty good before we got down but there was enough to get us going for the trip home. All in all, it was a good place to stay overnight and i was satisfied with the way the hotel and its staff remedied the small problem with the reservations.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

I would recommend this hotel, only problem I may see for some people is understanding exactly where it's located. My boyfriend works for a company that is moving into the area for the mining of natural gas and we're moving to the area because of it. We'll be staying in this hotel often while we try and find a place to call home. We didn't mind all the other oil field workers since we're used to them but I wouldn't recommend staying near the bar since you can hear the pounding bass of the music til the early hours of the morning. Only thing I wished they had was pet friendly rooms, since we have a young blood hound. Other than that, very nice and we'll be staying here for many more nights to come!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

Snowed in recently at this motel. Staff were all the kindest, most pleasant and helpful folks in spite of lack of sleep and a full house! Terry, the maintenance man, volunteered to locate and bring in food for all of us stranded travelers since the highways were all closed! Robyn, the hotel desk manager, was so pleasant, helpful, offered to phone book store where my book signing was to be held, to see if they were even open. Maids were smiling and kind and extra amenities were provided to those who had not planned an extra night's stay. Good free breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, waffles, pastries, etc. every morning! Will always stay here if anyway close to the area! Cheap rates, clean sheets, helpful, smiling staff - what is NOT to like??????

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Appalachianwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
6.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Address: 112 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,438 - ₹ 5,462
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg Hotel Bridgeport
Days Inn And Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
Days Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing