We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bluefield
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The staff was friendly, the complementary breakfast was good, and the rooms were very clean but somewhat outdated. A little overpriced for the Bluefield area & the fact it is a Quality Inn. I would definitely stay here vs. other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stb49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

The outside door would open with out a door card. you could get to the rooms through a lobby, but it was easier to use outside door. the outside door would open with out a door card. (which wasn't good) We rented a king size room and were very happy with the price and the quality. The bathroom was very nice, there was a open coat closet that also had a iron board and iron. no micro fridge or microwave. bed was very comfy. my husband and i slept in the bed with our two toddlers very well.
Breakfast here was awesome, with cereal, eggs, french toast, juice, coffee, instant oatmeal, fruit, and bagels. there was an area in the lobby that was set up like a restaurant with tables, but it was self serve.
felt like a more expensive room, but with a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient.
The manager was extremely helpful when she heard us come and having had a bad experience with a hotel up the road.
The room was large, clean and very comfortable.
We were very please with our whole stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbarefoot7, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

Thank you for letting us know how well you enjoyed your visit. My staff and myself are continously striving to make the guest stay a memorable experience.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The bed was comfortable but service terrible. Breakfast horrible, gross!!!! Staff too busy smoking and talking. Never again for this visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbarefoot7, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

I am the new general manager of the hotel and we have applied lot of changes. I 'm sure if yiou plan a stay now you wwill be more then pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We reserved a non-smoking room but couldn't get into it because the key card wouldn't work. After 2 trips to the front desk (from the opposite side of hotel that has no elevators, the mgr informed the desk clerk that that room's lock was broken. We were informed that they only had 2 more rooms available, both of which were smoking. Being that it was after 9 pm after a very long day of traveling, we regretfully chose not to try to find another hotel. Everything in the room was sticky with smoke residue, including the shower faucet. Both bathroom faucets (sink/shower) leaked. Bathtub had red stains in it and a non-stick mat that made me wonder if I shld have been wearing shower shoes or plastic thongs. Beds were NOT pillow soft as hotel described (more like hard as a rock). Shower also so short that anyone OVER 5 feet tall would have to bend over to get under it (and I am 5 ft tall). My advice: drive a few miles down the road to Princeton to the Holiday Inn. It HAS to be better than this was. (Also wasted several hours the next morning trying to get rid of aggravated attitude.) As others described, staff was extremely unprofessional. Would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to worst enemy! Don't try to save money by staying here; save your aggravation and drive on down the road! Listen to the other reviews; they're not exaggerating. I wish I'd known about this site when I booked the room. I wldn't have stayed if I'd known the problems are long-standing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank history400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
92 reviews
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
16.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
277 reviews
16.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701-4970
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bluefield
Price Range: ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 6,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing