We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
22
27
27
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
27
27
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastpassing through townovernight staynickinnsrestrooms
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel does not live up to the name "quality". The room was very musty and damp. Carpet dirty and torn. Bed was ok, but pillows small and lumpy. The tv reception was also poor. Bathrooms need to be refinished or replaced. In fact, the whole hotel could use a makeover! Unless you are desperate, do not stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay.

We are in the process of changing the pillows. We are only allowed to put a certain type of pillow in the room and the standard was changed so hopefully the next time you will find a pillow that better suits you.

Our bathrooms have granite counter tops and tile floors. We are starting to paint all of these in October.

Do come back at a later date and we hope you will notice many changes.

Thank you for staying with us.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stay here every year for our family reunion weekend. Usually it's tolerable, it is what it is but it seems the quality gets worse and worse every year. The hotel used to have a nice breakfast but it has even become substandard. Our room was very damp. The towels couldn't even dry out because the moisture in the room. The toilet was leaking too. My cousins room didn't have a sink that drained. Spider webs in another's room. The front desk staff was very nice and said she would report the problems to the owner.

We have been coming here over 15 years for our reunion and the hotel has never been improved, just continually deteriorating... unfortunately hotel choices are limited in that area but all 6 families that stay have decided we will be looking for another place next year. I don't see it getting any better... And there is no way anyone should pay $100 a night at that hotel. Maybe $50 and that's stretching it...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are certainly sorry to hear about your experience.
Our breakfast has many options, Eggs, Sausage Gravy, Waffles, Donuts, Muffins, English Muffins, Cereal, Yogurt, Biscuits, Coffee and Juices. I'm sorry to hear that none of this was of interest to you.
I'm not sure why your room felt damp.
I know if our Front Desk was notified, they could have moved you to another room.
We will make sure that our Housekeeping Team is paying closer attention to the ceilings and corners since your Cousin found a spider web.
We Thank You for bringing these matters to our attention and rest assured they will be taken care of and we do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Dirty carpet, outdated rooms and hallways. Cigarette smell. No elevator. Holes in the walls. This place must have been amazing in its heyday when it was a conference center, sadly those days are long past. If we hadn't driven so far, we would have gone somewhere else. We didn't even stay for the complimentary breakfast. I couldn't imagine how dirty the kitchen facilities were if the hallways and rooms were that bad. Ugh. Front desk guy was nice. Tried to talk us into a first floor room b/c of no elevator, but with a baseball tournament in town, we opted for the 2nd floor anyway. This place needs to be closed down, renovated-- anything would help.

Room Tip: My only tip is, don't stay here. Just don't.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 984MMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

I am sorry to hear about your stay and what you experienced. We are in the process of updating the rooms and some of our new items came in this week.
Carpet are being cleaned as well. They are cleaned very frequent, just a lot of traffic.
There was a hole in the wall created by one of the other guest that was at the hotel during your stay. It has now been repaired.
Our kitchen is very clean and I am sorry you didn't take a chance to enjoy breakfast.
The baseball players were everywhere in the hotel, so I am sorry you didn't get a first floor room. We are a older property and we don't have a elevator due to the age of the property. We also have 1 section of smoking rooms, this must have been what you smelled.
Thank you for your comments and concerns and feel assured they have been addressed or as always, they are constant work in progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have stayed in several Quality Inns while traveling and this one should be closed down. This facility is extremely out dated.The bathrooms are small, the televisions volume kept going up and down, there is no elevator for handicapped individuals and there were a lot of sketchy people hanging out in front lobby,the parking lots selling things from out of trucks and in the lounge was more like a meeting place addicts. The staff was nice but it doesn't make up for the out dated hotel facilities. The ceiling in the bathrooms are extremely low and and falling in. I'm 5'3 and thought the ceilings were too low.The water was hot which was good but the long hallways and creepy hideaway entrances were scary. The carpet in the hotel is soiled , the lighting is dull and the hotel sits on top of a hill in the middle of no where. Bates Motel. Never again will we stay here ever!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breebugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had a reservation for non smoking - found out the only rooms available were smoking. They REEKED of smoke. Horrific. The room we were assigned a number of multi legged creatures on the floor and on the bathroom walls.

The common areas were ill kept - carpet had stains all through it - even in the "conference" area hallway - interior tiles were cracked.

Outside, it was dark, literally - limited outdoor lighting made the parking lot hard to navigate and difficult to see. The parking lot definitely needed surface work as well.

The lone staff person on duty was professional and polite. We did not spend the night.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrooksws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews