We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
147
33
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
33
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house carriage house silver service b bs separate building knick knacks garden room friendly cats coffee blend guest house his shift winter weekend older home beautiful wrap around porch allergic to cats delicious breakfast arriving late
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Sandy & Tim have created an excellent environment for couples to relax and enjoy
the local attractions and will assist in all aspects of your expectations.
We completely enjoyed the Inn and breakfast was outstanding along with the
pleasure of extremely friendly house guest for conversation and sharing adventures.
Highly recommend the HighLawn for couples of all ages that are seeking a comfortable
B&B with down home Inn Keepers that provide excellent service.

Dan & Carol Piett

Room Tip: All of the rooms are outstanding
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We found the B&B online and decided to try it. That was five years ago! We have been celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and special occassions at the Highlawn since then. We also go there to just take a few days away and relax when we need a break from our busy lives. It is an LGBTQ friendly B&B, in a beautiful, quiet, and relaxing town. Sandy and Tim (the Innkeepers) are welcoming and generous. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are cozy and comfortable. We absolutely love it and plan to continue visiting Highlawn as often as we can.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Sandy is a very gracious host and an amazing cook. I've stayed at the Highlawn Inn a few times and it's always a treat. The rooms are spacious yet cozy, comfortable and always clean. My favorite room is the Garden with an attached screened in porch. The breakfast and dinner is the best you will find in the area and the service is always friendly. This is an ideal bed and breakfast and is a great getaway for city dwellers such as myself.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in Aunt Pearl's cabin.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrandyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlawn2, Owner at Highlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Many thanks for your prompt and generous review. We really appreciate your help and always enjoy your visits. Have a wonderful summer and come back as soon as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have stayed a many B&Bs and we have never had as delicious a breakfast as at the Highlawn Inn. It is a 3 course breakfast that is truly impressive. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the customer service cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joAnn0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Every time I have gone to Highlawn Inn for my birthday weekend, I have been very pleased. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and breakfast has always been good. Berkeley Springs is a nice, quiet, easy going place to go for relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMaury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews