We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
101
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts breakfast was amazing two blocks stimulating conversation local sausage front porch b and b room suite anniversary trip private bath berkely springs get away parlor ellen house spas blessing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Although we stayed just one evening, we were warmly greeted by our hosts upon our arrival and thrilled to see such a beautiful house and location. We were treated well (like family), had excellent food, and we were grateful to have such a cozy place to sleep overnight. We are happy to submit this review and here's a shout out to Aunt Pat!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roving101140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely weekend spent with friends at Manor Inn. Ellen and Wesley were the perfect hosts and made us feel most welcome . Rooms were clean and comfortable with little touches of home. Highly recommend & will definitely be returning.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We often travel between Pittsburgh and our son's family's home outside DC. We chose to break up our return trip at the Manor Inn in Berkeley Springs. Would do it again if we were returning later in the day as it was then. Nice room, great hosts and great conversation at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at the Manor Inn for the second time and it was just as great as our first visit. Wesley and Ellen are extremely welcoming and make you feel right at home the minute you arrive. Their home is clean and comfortable and Ellen's breakfast was delicious. I am vegetarian and Ellen accommodated me and gave me a lot to choose from, which was a treat. We will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Welcoming from the second we arrived. We had a late check in and Ellen was very accommodating. Even suggesting she would pick us up from dinner if it was too cold to walk back! Breakfast was amazing and the room was very quaint. A definite must the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natalkabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews