We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over on Way to Myrtle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stop Over on Way to Myrtle”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I am a single Dad and I like to travel with my two boys who are 9 and 5 years old. We are currently on our trip in Myrtle Breach but wanted to take some time to detail our travels so far (so i dont forget and because they are still sleeping). We left from South Western Ontario at 7am and the Hampton Inn was a good place to stop the first night. With a couple stops we arrived at 5:30pm. The hotel was located just off the highway and we had a standard King Size room with a pull out couch...perfect for us. The pool was located outside the building but was very nice with lots of seating and a shallow end for my 5 year old to play in. Free breakfast was included which is always nice and makes it easy to get back on the road. The best thing about this hotel was the location. We had 2 restaurants almost in the parking lot so we did not have to get back in the car to go find dinner. We chose the Bob Evans which is a 30 second walk. I had nver been to a Bob Evans but it was terrific. My oldest had mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, my youngest had pancakes, and i had a special. Total cost was $21.00...crazy good value!

Room Tip: Pick this hotel if you dont want to get back in your car to go find dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    143
    106
    35
    13
See reviews for
197
181
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent one night here on a two-day drive from SC to Niagara Falls. Located right off the interstate, it was quite convenient for us. Our room was clean and well appointed. We got in pretty late, so we didn't get the opportunity to use any of the hotel amenities. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was better than average, for a Hampton Inn; including waffles, eggs, bacon and various breads, pastries and cereal. They also had a nice selection of fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_tool_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRJ8
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stopped here on the way thru onto VA and being that it is part of the Hilton chain, we were very displeased with our stay! Cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, doors were so Loud when shutting that it was almost impossible getting sleep. Mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it. They had an I dont care kind of attitude and made us feel like they we better than us!

They only good thing about this is the email that they sent to us wanting our review/opinion of our stay and the GM I believe refunded our money with there 100% guarantee policy, in which no one else told us about!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring ear plugs for the very loud doors slamming shut
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have addressed them with the housekeeping department and they will be doing some re-training. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am sorry that we failed. We are working very closely with the front desk staff to correct this issue. We are glad we were able to provide you with the 100% Hampton Guarantee, even though it was after you had left the property. Please contact me directly with any other issues or concerns that you had while staying with us. We hope we are able to correct your experience and stay with us again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Convenient to the interstate, walking distance to several restaurants, near Tamarack, clean comfortable room, good breakfast, would stay there again, price for seniors was reasonable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your comments. Feel free to contact us directly for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel was nicely updated and staff very friendly. It was a little on the pricey side and I think I would look for another place next only because of that. Otherwise a great Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roostiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kally S, Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for you comments. We try to price ourselves competitively for the area. We are glad that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Please personally contact me in the future for any reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
273 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,043 - ₹ 11,949
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing