We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful & we will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful & we will be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk was so so friendly. Two ladies working wonderful as a team. When I made my reservation I had stated with the lady it was for a special occaison, when we got into our room they had the most beautiful roses on the bed side table. When we travel we will make sure we stay here and tell everyone we know about our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lablover080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    118
    103
    63
    52
See reviews for
176
119
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I reserved a room with King bed via BringFido.com, notifying the hotel that I was bringing a pet and would therefore pay the pet fee. On arrival, I was told that King bed rooms were not available for pets. Desk clerk claimed no knowledge of my reservation details, as the reservation was made via a third party.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NukePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Within 5 minutes of being in the room, our son's white sports socks with caked with dirt and BLACK on the bottoms. I can't even get them back to being white in the wash without bleaching them. How disgusting! I laid the comforters on the floor so that we would only walk on those instead of the carpet. The linens did not smell fresh nor did our limp pillows. I also felt very itchy while trying to fall asleep.....bed bugs?? The bathroom sink was nice (faux granite), but the tub and toilet were not cleaned prior to our arrival. I know this because there were pee stains under the rim of the toilet and circular rings on the shower ledges from someone else's shampoo or body wash spillage. We are nonsmokers yet, were put directly across from the smoking rooms....where a huge family of smokers were smoking with their doors open visiting each other. The security of the place is terrible....the back door was propped open with a stone overnight. Wish I would have known so I could have moved it, but discovered it early morning as we checked out before 7am.

Only stay at this hotel is it is absolutely necessary. I never wanted to leave a hotel more in my life. We wasted 107 dollars on that stay. Terrible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoSox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed overnight on our way to North Carolina and the room was disgusting. The room stunk, the front of all the dresser drawers were falling apart, the remote didn't work, cigarette burns on the bedspread, hole in the wall, and the side security entrance door was broken and the door was propped open the next morning. The place was overpriced and I would never stay there or recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

staff was friendly - hotel was clean - rooms were spacious - breakfast was good - enjoyed stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Address: 1907 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,222 - ₹ 5,800
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckley Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing