We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
102
91
20
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
91
20
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated parking full service restaurant hotel restaurant convention center room service comfortable beds fitness room free breakfast great place to stay large room definitely stay here again downtown area clean hotel front desk staff in town convenient location road trip
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn and liked it. The hotel is in good shape, everything is roomly arranged. The room we got was clean and well equipped. The restaurant served us a very tastefull dinner, we liked what they served us at a very reasonable price. Service was informal but accurate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience as our guest! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We are continually making improvements to our facilities and services, and would not be able to do so without feedback from our guests. For this, we are grateful! We cordially invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Take care,
David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Came in for one night and was pleased with the property. Nice lobby and blazing fast check in with a nice young lady. Gated parking area, which was nice and once in the room, the thing is absolutely HUGE, the biggest room I have ever stayed in. The only downside of this place is that it has no free breakfast, just a restaurant. I would recommend but the free breakfast might be a tipping point for me to go someplace else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear TBIColumbo1, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback based on your recent experience as our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and appreciate the kind words you mentioned about our facilities and accommodations. With regards to the breakfast; As a Full-service hotel (as all Holiday Inns are) we do not offer the usual "Buffet Breakfast", but rather a full restaurant and a cook-to-order menu. We are happy to include a hot and freshly prepared breakfast for any guest, for a nominal fee. Another option, if a buffet breakfast is something you would like...is our sister property, the Holiday Inn Express. As with all Holiday Inn Expresses...the buffet breakfast is included in the room rate. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and for leaving such a great review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Not sure what Yakima has to offer, but if you need a place to rest, like me, driving from Winthrop to Rainier National Park then Yakima and this hotel is recommended.
Well situated right off the I82 and minutes away from a Target and a Wallmart, the hotel offers big sized modern, bright clean rooms, a great king size bed, cozy linens and towels, modern bathroom, TV with many channels, free WIFI, and free parking. The only disappointing service is that the hotel does not offer the buffet breakfast I am used to from a HI but rather has a privately owned restaurant that serves a la carte. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Seth,
Thank you so much for sharing feedback about your recent experience as our guest. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our Great Hotel's many amenities and furnishings. As you mentioned, we do not include a complementary buffet-style breakfast with each guest's stay...as our sister property (Holiday Inn EXPRESS) does. We DO, however, offer rates that INCLUDE breakfast...the best of BOTH worlds! We thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Downtown while staying in Yakima, and hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel nails the "customer first" experience. From the cleanliness of their rooms, hallways and fresh look throughout the property to the staff's keen attention to all details ensuring your needs are met, they have it figured out. Congratulations to hotel management for pulling off a top notch customer experience!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rmuckey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent experience as our guest! As you mentioned, our highest priority is our guests' satisfaction...and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time as our guest. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that we offer a Great Hotel that Guests Love, and will be happy to hear that all the hard work has made a difference! Thank you again for staying with us, and providing such an amazing review about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future! Take care, and have a GREAT summer!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This HI is reasonably priced and has a nice staff. Super clean rooms and ultra-comfortable beds. There are fridges in the rooms. They have rooms that connect, if you need that option, and there's enough space in the room for a crib or roll a way. My one complaint would be the system to turn on your lights requires your room card...this is common. However, it seems to glitch a lot.

There's a bar in the nice lobby, which has event space adjacent. Breakfast is available for an additional $10 per person. Parking is secure and free.

11am check out time. Well located near freeway access and downtown Yakima.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Jay, Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent experience as our guest! We appreciate you staying with us while in the Yakima area, and hope to see you again in the future. We also wish to thank you for the amazing comments, we could not ask for a better and more informative review for all of our prospective future guests. We also understand your frustration with the light-activation system, we are currently conducting a property-wide inspection to ensure that each room's key-activated lighting system works properly and efficiently. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, it will help us reach our goal of providing a Great Hotel that Guests Love! Our entire team wishes you an amazing summer!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews