We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay, ZERO problems!”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great check in, accommodating for all requests and recommendations (thank you front desk staff!!); the room was clean, well furnished, comfortable beds and most important... quiet! I did request a room as far away from the elevator as I could and they put me on the end which was perfect. The linens were nice, keurig coffee which is better than most coffee in rooms. If I HAD to find something wrong: the pillows are a little thick and my preference is thin and soft and it's common for rooms to not have a microwave when there's an onsite restaurant; personally I think that's a mistake because I can't always eat the salty stuff served in a hotel restaurant, there was a frig however. Not a biggie, again, it was a wonderful nights sleep and they have a locked parking facility for your car which is a huge bonus because car theft in Yakima is rampant.

Last recommendation... ALL Holiday Inn's should offer some sort of breakfast items gratis, this one does not. The little "breakfast to go items" are all for sale. Come on, I'm a long time customer!

Still, would stay here again.

Room Tip: At the end with only 1 room on your side when possible... I had 327
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patticcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Patticcs, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience as our guest. We appreciate the kind words you mentioned about our amazing team. Our friendly Front Desk staff, hard working room attendants, and skilled Maintenance staff all work very hard to provide a great hotel that guests love. It appears we were able to accomplish this for you, but also understand that there is always room for improvement. This brings me to the other comments you shared. We appreciate hearing the guest perspective, and will use your input to improve our facilities and services. Thank you again for staying with us while in town, we invite you to stay with us any time you are in the area!
Take care,
David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Excellent customer service through out our stay from reservation to checkin to checkout.
Very comfortable king size bed with a good choice of pillows. Room was large enough but not too big.
We will definately be back and stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank temple42pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Temple42pm, Thank you kindly for providing feedback about your recent experience as our guest. We are pleased to hear that you were well taken care of from the time your reservation was made, to the time you moved on to your next venture. We all work hard to ensure we have a great hotel that guests love. The best possible endorsement any guest can give, is the desire to return. We are thankful that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your return.
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Received Stellar Customer Service from Karla! She was able to answer all of our questions. The room was wonderful and provided a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Grounds were well kept. Restaurant and Bar were great!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terri936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello Terri936, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our recent guest. Our primary goal is to provide a great hotel that guests love, and would not be able to do so without our guest's feedback. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our comfortable and clean facilities, our great amenities, and of course our wonderful team. (Karla is truly special, and we will make sure she receives recognition for going above and beyond for you)
Thank you again for all of your wonderful feedback, we very much appreciate you staying with us while in the area. We also hope we will get the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Having been a former hotelier, I was surprised that management would allow a poorly trained staff to handle a large sports weekend. We had to wait a long time to check in and the "stop and go" early morning breakfast location was manned by a nice but uniformed young man. The Bistro is another story!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello Dick292, Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience as our guest. As a former hotelier, you understand the complexity of busy and sold-out weekends. We apologize that everything did not go smoothly for you during your stay. We will use your feedback to better train our staff, as well as to address the issues you brought to our attention. We truly care about our guests' satisfaction, and are always happy to receive feedback and suggestions about how we can improve our facilities and our services. We hope you will return in the future, so that we may show you the positive impact your comments have made on our great hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, we all hope you have a great summer!
Sincerely,
David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel, clean and aesthetically pleasing. Wonderful Staff. They have a great restaurant and bar that many of the locals frequent. In fact, when our friends found out where we were staying, they said, "we should have eaten there". High praise indeed. Rooms are clean and spacious, with the usual amenities we've come to expect from Holiday Inn properties.

Checked in about 5:00pm, tired and with a lot of heavy equipment to bring to the room for the night. We had just finished a photoshoot and were meeting friends for dinner. We were looking for a luggage cart to facilitate this task, none to be seen. We waited as long as we dared and then brought our luggage up by hand, no biggie. But had to leave the equipment in our vehicle, chancy! Got back to the hotel around midnight...and still no carts. Rude and insensitive patrons wanting to save a trip in the morning and keeping the carts in their rooms overnight. Grrrrrr. The desk clerk and another employee searched every hallway...nada. She then rounded up a food cart from somewhere and offered to help us transport the equipment to our room on the 5th floor. I wish I had asked her name, but THANK YOU!!! We will definitely stay here again...and you should to!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fotojo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Fotojo44, We have so many wonderful things to thank you for; Thank you for the great review, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating, thank you for staying with us while in town...and THANK YOU for the kind words towards our team!! We all work hard to ensure that we have a great hotel that guests love, and this extends to our award-winning restaurant! We would like to apologize that you had difficulty with getting your luggage and equipment to your room, but we are pleased that we were able to find a solution. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay, and that you will return in the future so that we may have the opportunity to serve you again. (fyi. We have an AMAZING Seafood buffet on Friday nights throughout the summer months.) Thank you again for staying with us, for the amazing review, and for the kind words!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.1 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.0 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: ₹ 7,210 - ₹ 12,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing