We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
100
87
20
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
87
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parkingfull service restauranthotel restaurantconvention centerroom servicecomfortable bedsfitness roomfree breakfastgreat place to staylarge roomdefinitely stay here againdowntown areaclean hotelfront desk staffin townconvenient locationroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Excellent customer service through out our stay from reservation to checkin to checkout.
Very comfortable king size bed with a good choice of pillows. Room was large enough but not too big.
We will definately be back and stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank temple42pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Temple42pm, Thank you kindly for providing feedback about your recent experience as our guest. We are pleased to hear that you were well taken care of from the time your reservation was made, to the time you moved on to your next venture. We all work hard to ensure we have a great hotel that guests love. The best possible endorsement any guest can give, is the desire to return. We are thankful that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your return.
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Received Stellar Customer Service from Karla! She was able to answer all of our questions. The room was wonderful and provided a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Grounds were well kept. Restaurant and Bar were great!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terri936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello Terri936, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our recent guest. Our primary goal is to provide a great hotel that guests love, and would not be able to do so without our guest's feedback. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our comfortable and clean facilities, our great amenities, and of course our wonderful team. (Karla is truly special, and we will make sure she receives recognition for going above and beyond for you)
Thank you again for all of your wonderful feedback, we very much appreciate you staying with us while in the area. We also hope we will get the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Having been a former hotelier, I was surprised that management would allow a poorly trained staff to handle a large sports weekend. We had to wait a long time to check in and the "stop and go" early morning breakfast location was manned by a nice but uniformed young man. The Bistro is another story!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello Dick292, Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience as our guest. As a former hotelier, you understand the complexity of busy and sold-out weekends. We apologize that everything did not go smoothly for you during your stay. We will use your feedback to better train our staff, as well as to address the issues you brought to our attention. We truly care about our guests' satisfaction, and are always happy to receive feedback and suggestions about how we can improve our facilities and our services. We hope you will return in the future, so that we may show you the positive impact your comments have made on our great hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, we all hope you have a great summer!
Sincerely,
David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel, clean and aesthetically pleasing. Wonderful Staff. They have a great restaurant and bar that many of the locals frequent. In fact, when our friends found out where we were staying, they said, "we should have eaten there". High praise indeed. Rooms are clean and spacious, with the usual amenities we've come to expect from Holiday Inn properties.

Checked in about 5:00pm, tired and with a lot of heavy equipment to bring to the room for the night. We had just finished a photoshoot and were meeting friends for dinner. We were looking for a luggage cart to facilitate this task, none to be seen. We waited as long as we dared and then brought our luggage up by hand, no biggie. But had to leave the equipment in our vehicle, chancy! Got back to the hotel around midnight...and still no carts. Rude and insensitive patrons wanting to save a trip in the morning and keeping the carts in their rooms overnight. Grrrrrr. The desk clerk and another employee searched every hallway...nada. She then rounded up a food cart from somewhere and offered to help us transport the equipment to our room on the 5th floor. I wish I had asked her name, but THANK YOU!!! We will definitely stay here again...and you should to!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fotojo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Fotojo44, We have so many wonderful things to thank you for; Thank you for the great review, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating, thank you for staying with us while in town...and THANK YOU for the kind words towards our team!! We all work hard to ensure that we have a great hotel that guests love, and this extends to our award-winning restaurant! We would like to apologize that you had difficulty with getting your luggage and equipment to your room, but we are pleased that we were able to find a solution. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay, and that you will return in the future so that we may have the opportunity to serve you again. (fyi. We have an AMAZING Seafood buffet on Friday nights throughout the summer months.) Thank you again for staying with us, for the amazing review, and for the kind words!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Gracia and Karla remember me every time I come here. They are warm, welcoming, and always make me feel at home. Seriously the best service I have ever received at a hotel! Rooms are clean and quiet and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate each and every request. I can't thank Gracia and Karla enough for making me look forward to travelling to Yakima every month! !

Room Tip: top floor facing the parking lot
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gardnerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

WOW! We can't thank you enough for the great review and 5 out of 5 rating about your recent experience as our guest! We all work hard to ensure that we have a great hotel that guests love, and believe the best way to stand out from the crowd is with our guest service. Our staff is truly our greatest asset. We also appreciate the kind words you shared about Karla and Grecia, we will definitely share your comments with them and their managers! Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely, David S. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews