We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Holiday inn ever”
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nine of checked in and for two days got the worst food and service from management. We all left and went to another hotel. You want crappy service go here but you have better options. Server and bartender awesome management sucks. If you have 1 hour to wait for food this is the place even if you just get chicken strips which by the way only takes 10 minutes if that to put in fryer.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Hello William,
We apologize that your experience with us was anything less than perfect, we truly do care about our guests and are looking into why you received anything less than great customer service. We do appreciate the feedback you have given us, and will use it to better train our staff. Again, we apologize for any issues you experienced.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed at the Yakima Holiday Inn last week during a business trip. I had originally made the reservation at the Holiday Inn Express, a few blocks away. Since I had forgotten which HI I had made the reservation, I stopped the regular on in downtown. They confirmed that I had made reservations at the Express, but were able to switch the reservation so I wouldn't have to drive around that night. They were very helpful and made my late night arrival much easier. The room was nice and I was able to get a good room for a good night's sleep. Thanks for making my life easier!

Room Tip: You get the best rate when you call the hotel directly, not use a booking service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K Wendell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Hello K Wendell A, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your experience as our guest! We are happy that fate brought you to us, and that you were able to get a good night's sleep after a long day! We hope you come see us again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here while attending a convention across the street. The room was OK but nothing really special. It was convenient and the staff was good. We liked the gated parking although it can be a hassle to get into the lot. They had an impressive Seahawks Tail Gate party in the lobby on Friday. It was very inexpensive and there was a huge selection of food - hamburgers, hot dogs, BBQ, assorted salads, desserts and beverages. The restaurant had what we thought were strange hours. We wanted to get coffee about 3 p.m. and it was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello bczican, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and gated parking! Thank you also for the kind words towards our team, we truly care about our guests and try hard to ensure that they have a great experience as our guest(s). We will discuss the hours of operation for our Bistro with our management team. It is currently closed between 1pm and 4pm. (Most guests check out around 12 and new arrivals don't usually arrive until after 3pm) We will do some research to see if staying open during these times is feasible. Thank you for providing details about your stay with us, we hope you had a great experience! We truly hope you will come see us again in the future!
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

1:07 AM, the pizza delivery person knocked to deliver; I hadn't ordered pizza, and needed to sleep to prep for my presentation at a conference the following day. The 6:00 AM wake-up call --at least it WAS 6:00-- stated that it was 5:00 AM, and the temp. was 68º. It was 40º. Ordered patties, got links. In room coffee cup wiped, not washed, and a dried drop left on the rim.
Nothing a property can do after the fact to make up for interrupting guests' sleep. However, they tried. The bigger problem is, how did the pizza delivery person get to my door? Is that a safety matter? Shouldn't they have to stop at the desk and notify the hotel of room number and customer? Shouldn't the hotel have to call the room to verify?
If you order pizza in the middle of the night, and it doesn't get to you, perhaps they've taken it to someone else's room and awakened them!
My choice is usually Holiday Inn Express. I made the mistake of thinking it was farther from the Convention Center than it was. Paid with points. Disappointed, tired Priority Club member

Room Tip: Ask desk staff to assure you that no one will disturb your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear LuViPortland, We are so sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. We truly apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. With regards to the errant Pizza delivery, it is not only OUR policy to announce visitors to each guest...but also the Pizza companies policy to check in at the Front Desk. The attendant at the Front desk was assisting a guest when the delivery driver arrived, and they failed to check in with our Front desk staff member. We sincerely apologize, and have contacted the company to reiterate our policies. The other issues you experienced have been passed on, and followed up by each department's management team.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were staying at Yakima Holiday Inn while visiting friends for a couple of days. Check out process was quick and efficient. They have a gated parking lot behind the hotel and additional spots up front. Rooms are nice and lean, beds were very comfortable. They provide free wi fi and free paper in the morning.

One of the reasons why we booked this hotel was because of the indoor pool. When traveling with kids it’s always nice to be able to take them to the pool. We went to use it one night but the pool (both water and the area around the pool) was too cold. My kids got in even though I kept telling them, that it was cold but they got out after a minute or so. We ended up hanging around in a hot tub for a few minutes and then leaving. Not sure if something was wrong with the heating because the pool area didn’t feel like it was heated and the outside temperature was probably in high 50’s. That was bit disappointing.

We also had an issue when we tried to eat breakfast on Sunday morning. There was only one person working as hostess , bus boy and the waitress. She told us when she was seating us that she is “backed up” and apologized in advance. We sat down and waited for about 10 minutes. She had 5-6 tables occupied with 2-4 guests (we were party of 5). After observing what is going on for little less than 10 minutes we realized that she was really stressed and that she wasn’t going to be bal to serve us any time soon so we told her that we will have to leave.
We did come back the following morning and they had sufficient staff and everything was fine. When we checked in they gave us vouchers so that kids can eat free which was really nice.

Other then the pool situation and Sunday breakfast (which could be due to someone calling out) our stay was pleasant and we would stay there again if coming back to Yakima.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serpiko1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello Serpiko1970, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your experience as our guest. We will use the information you provided to create a great hotel that guests love! We have our Building Engineers checking the temperature settings on the pool to ensure everything is working properly, please let your kids know that we are so sorry that they didn't get to enjoy our pool. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so they can enjoy some swimming. With regards to the restaurant service on Sunday, we regret not having adequate staffing for you. (We indeed had someone call in sick, and could find no replacement) We are currently hiring more staff for the restaurant so we can avoid any further issues. Again, we are very appreciative of all the kind words towards our Hotel and Amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.1 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.0 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: ₹ 7,210 - ₹ 12,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing