We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
100
87
20
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
87
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parkingfull service restauranthotel restaurantconvention centerroom servicecomfortable bedsfitness roomfree breakfastgreat place to staylarge roomdefinitely stay here againdowntown areaclean hotelfront desk staffin townconvenient locationroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here while attending a convention across the street. The room was OK but nothing really special. It was convenient and the staff was good. We liked the gated parking although it can be a hassle to get into the lot. They had an impressive Seahawks Tail Gate party in the lobby on Friday. It was very inexpensive and there was a huge selection of food - hamburgers, hot dogs, BBQ, assorted salads, desserts and beverages. The restaurant had what we thought were strange hours. We wanted to get coffee about 3 p.m. and it was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello bczican, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and gated parking! Thank you also for the kind words towards our team, we truly care about our guests and try hard to ensure that they have a great experience as our guest(s). We will discuss the hours of operation for our Bistro with our management team. It is currently closed between 1pm and 4pm. (Most guests check out around 12 and new arrivals don't usually arrive until after 3pm) We will do some research to see if staying open during these times is feasible. Thank you for providing details about your stay with us, we hope you had a great experience! We truly hope you will come see us again in the future!
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

1:07 AM, the pizza delivery person knocked to deliver; I hadn't ordered pizza, and needed to sleep to prep for my presentation at a conference the following day. The 6:00 AM wake-up call --at least it WAS 6:00-- stated that it was 5:00 AM, and the temp. was 68º. It was 40º. Ordered patties, got links. In room coffee cup wiped, not washed, and a dried drop left on the rim.
Nothing a property can do after the fact to make up for interrupting guests' sleep. However, they tried. The bigger problem is, how did the pizza delivery person get to my door? Is that a safety matter? Shouldn't they have to stop at the desk and notify the hotel of room number and customer? Shouldn't the hotel have to call the room to verify?
If you order pizza in the middle of the night, and it doesn't get to you, perhaps they've taken it to someone else's room and awakened them!
My choice is usually Holiday Inn Express. I made the mistake of thinking it was farther from the Convention Center than it was. Paid with points. Disappointed, tired Priority Club member

Room Tip: Ask desk staff to assure you that no one will disturb your sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear LuViPortland, We are so sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. We truly apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. With regards to the errant Pizza delivery, it is not only OUR policy to announce visitors to each guest...but also the Pizza companies policy to check in at the Front Desk. The attendant at the Front desk was assisting a guest when the delivery driver arrived, and they failed to check in with our Front desk staff member. We sincerely apologize, and have contacted the company to reiterate our policies. The other issues you experienced have been passed on, and followed up by each department's management team.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were staying at Yakima Holiday Inn while visiting friends for a couple of days. Check out process was quick and efficient. They have a gated parking lot behind the hotel and additional spots up front. Rooms are nice and lean, beds were very comfortable. They provide free wi fi and free paper in the morning.

One of the reasons why we booked this hotel was because of the indoor pool. When traveling with kids it’s always nice to be able to take them to the pool. We went to use it one night but the pool (both water and the area around the pool) was too cold. My kids got in even though I kept telling them, that it was cold but they got out after a minute or so. We ended up hanging around in a hot tub for a few minutes and then leaving. Not sure if something was wrong with the heating because the pool area didn’t feel like it was heated and the outside temperature was probably in high 50’s. That was bit disappointing.

We also had an issue when we tried to eat breakfast on Sunday morning. There was only one person working as hostess , bus boy and the waitress. She told us when she was seating us that she is “backed up” and apologized in advance. We sat down and waited for about 10 minutes. She had 5-6 tables occupied with 2-4 guests (we were party of 5). After observing what is going on for little less than 10 minutes we realized that she was really stressed and that she wasn’t going to be bal to serve us any time soon so we told her that we will have to leave.
We did come back the following morning and they had sufficient staff and everything was fine. When we checked in they gave us vouchers so that kids can eat free which was really nice.

Other then the pool situation and Sunday breakfast (which could be due to someone calling out) our stay was pleasant and we would stay there again if coming back to Yakima.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serpiko1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello Serpiko1970, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your experience as our guest. We will use the information you provided to create a great hotel that guests love! We have our Building Engineers checking the temperature settings on the pool to ensure everything is working properly, please let your kids know that we are so sorry that they didn't get to enjoy our pool. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so they can enjoy some swimming. With regards to the restaurant service on Sunday, we regret not having adequate staffing for you. (We indeed had someone call in sick, and could find no replacement) We are currently hiring more staff for the restaurant so we can avoid any further issues. Again, we are very appreciative of all the kind words towards our Hotel and Amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We have been looking for a good hotel to stay in Yakima while visiting friends and family. The last time we visited, we ended up staying in Ellensburg. This time we wanted to be closer, but all the hotels seem to be located very close to the freeway, and most reviews complain about road noise. We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Yakima, thinking it wasn't that close to the freeway and shouldn't really be noisy. Alas, we didn't hear the freeway, but we heard the train all night. In the morning, I tried to figure out where the tracks were since they sounded like they were so close, and I couldn't see any up close. I am afraid we will keep looking for a Yakima hotel that can provide a quiet nights sleep. The room itself was clean and the beds were fine, just wish it was quieter.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the railroad noise.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruisers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello Cruisers58, We would like to thank you for providing a review regarding your stay with us. We honestly don't have too many issues concerning "Train Noise", as we are several miles away from any train tracks. We would be happy to find a different room location that might provide a more peaceful night's sleep the next time you are in the Yakima area. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a great experience, and getting a great night's sleep is certainly part of that. Thank you again for providing details about your stay, we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We spent a night in the Holiday Inn Yakima for the annual Fresh Hop Ale festival and we were happy we did.

I had a bit of difficulty booking the place to begin with. I called in because we wanted to make use of their beer festival special. It took quite some time to receive the confirmation email and then there were a few mistakes in the original booking. All good in the end, but that was the only hick-up for my stay.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the festival and within walking distance of all main areas in downtown Yakima. It is definitely one of the nicer Holiday Inns I stayed at. There is a large and bright lobby and there is a restaurant inside the lobby as well.

Staff was efficient and although there were quite a few people checking in at the same time, they stayed on top and friendly.

The room we had was quite large (two double beds), clean and comfortable. There was quite a bit of noise on the hallway during the night, but that might also have to do with the beer festival and guests arriving late.

We had a good and comfortable stay and would certainly do this again when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Yakima, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hello Limshang, Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us! The Fresh Hop Ale festival is a great experience, and we are happy to have been able to accommodate you...even if it took a little while to get the ball rolling for you. I know we were at a full house for the weekend, and we appreciate your understanding about the noise associated with guests coming and going at all hours. We also appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, hard-working staff and of course our clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
David S.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews