We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Everything you want in a hotle. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Internet connection was easy and reliable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    74
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
32
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here during a business trip. It is across the street from the convention center. That means they cater to conventioneers, which is apparent with the full bar not 20 feet from the front desk. But still, tastefully done. I suspect it's not the best neighborhood based on the high iron wrought security fence that surrounds the parking lot. TV is family friendly with no porn option. One thing that was very annoying was the lighting, which does not use modern "on-off switch" technology. They are a little intrusive in that they try to keep guests from using the lights too much. When I arrived I went straight to the rest room and the lights shut off on me 4 times in a row. I had to call the front desk for help. They gave me an extra key so that I could leave the lights on because the lights themselves require a room key. That way I could use one for the door and another for the lights. They 'nudge' guests to turn the lights off, but it's downright intrusive. If I end up there again I'll ask for a room with simple on and off switches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with regular on-off switches to avoid inconvenience with lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Within walking distance of a series of good and great eateries. Need to go to Selah or Wapato? Great access to 82/97 north and south.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 371Spalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We just spent a night at the Yakima Holiday Inn and it was perfect. Lots of parking. Good location to freeway or downtown area. Beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean.Nice size hotel not too big and not to small. It was very open and light. The small bar and grill served good food and the menu was complete.Nice pool area with exercise room.We will come back to this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice place to stay. Pet friendly. Good restaurant on premises. Room was spacious and sparkling clean. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.1 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.0 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Yakima
Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,779 - ₹ 15,817
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing