We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice clean hotel, great bed and a nice breakfast all for a decent price. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    54
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
30
25
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed overnight at this location, not a bad room but nothing special. Breakfast was marginal and staff were late getting things out. Breakfast started at 6 but everything wasn't stocked until close to 7. Remote for TV didn't work, when phone front desk I was told that the batteries were probably just dead but they didn't have any more. Was informed that there was a store down the street where I could buy some if I wanted. WRONG ANSWER!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
335 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

During our holidays in June/July we stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels in Canada and Washinton State. All were pretty good. but this one had some extra's which we really enjoyed. Friendly people welcome you at the reception. they were always very helpfull when we asked something. They offered us barbecued meatballs when we arrived late in the afternoon. They do so once in a week, on all other days soup is available. Later there were cookies and coffee. The rooms were clean and good, breakfast was OK. We really enjoyed this hotel. If you like, you can eat at the restaurant of the Holiday Inn hotel nearby and the bill will be put on your room. We did so, the food was of good quality, but the cook used too much of salt and spoiled his nice cooking this way. Nevertheless, if you go to Yakima, the Holiday Inn Express is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I know that hotel gratis breakfasts are generally not good. This place was the worst I've experienced. Cold sausage patties, rubbery eggs, unripened fruit, no decent cereal choices, the list could go even further. BTW, no wireless Internet. Plus it was Expensive. I've stayed in much nicer cities for close to $100 a night.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-B_Hiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Our family stayed at this hotel for a 5 on 5 soccer tournament going on in Yakima. We booked the hotel for our team to stay in. It was a great hotel for the most part with just a few issues that need to be addressed by management.

Check in was easy and they even had fresh cookies waiting (7pm). They were actually good and the kids enjoyed the treat. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My husbands key card didnt work so he had to go back down and have it fixed. The next day my key card didnt work and I had to take my baby and packages all the way down stairs to have them fix it. The female attendant didnt say sorry just swiped it through a machine and said "here ya go". I know technological issues happen but a simple apology would be nice for the inconvenience.

Breakfast buffet was good but they were out of fresh fruit by 0815. In fact they were out of several things at that time and said they were working on making more but our team had to leave for the fields so many of the food items were not available to us. They need to be more on top of this stuff, especially since they knew the hotel was full and they would have a busy weekend with the soccer tourney in town.

The pool was warm and the kids LOVED it. My baby loved the baby pool and it was even warmer than the big pool. Much appreciated! The hot tub was truly a hot tub and was well taken care of.

Here is my biggest gripe. All three times the kids swam, they were out of pool towels. Friday night when we asked for some they brought in 10 towels, tops. Saturday afternoon they said they were in the dryer. A half hour later they brought out 20 towels tops. Saturday evening they were out again. When I asked for some from the male front desk attendant- he just simply said "we dont have any more." No apologies, again. This meant we had to traipse through the lobby soaking wet with no towel. This inattention to detail irritates me. You know you are going to have a large group coming in - and you know summer is coming up - get some towels!!! Obviously they dont have enough to keep the pool towel shelve stocked as I never seen more than 20 towels tops the whole weekend.

The hotel was in a great location - easy to get on and off freeway with a walmart - target - restaurants and grocery stores close by.

We would stay here again - decent value for the money. I would suggest that management order more pool towels and have your front desk attendants work on customer service skills. A simple, "sorry for the inconvenience" goes a long way.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
0.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yakima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yakima

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yakima
Address: 1001 E Staff Sgt Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,111 - ₹ 11,463
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel!Ideally located near the heart of downtown Yakima, we are just one block from the Yakima Convention Center, with quick freeway access. The Holiday Inn Express Yakima is your 'Gateway to Wine Country', with numerous local wineries to choose from throughout our Valley.While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel, you will enjoy our complimentary, expanded deluxe continental breakfast, featuring hot and cold food selections, such as omelets, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, and of course, our famous cinnamon rolls!This Yakima hotel will help maintain your exercise regime in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub.Whether you are staying with us for business, pleasure, or both, you will find our free, wireless, high-speed Internet access convenient for any situation.Attractions near hotel: Yakima Convention Center, Yakima Valley Wineries, Yakima Sundome, Apple Tree Golf Course and the Seasons Performance Hall.The Holiday Inn Express Yakima. Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yakima Hotel Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
Yakima Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing