We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
17
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
17
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks fire pit fish coffee maker and microwave makeup remover very nice place to stay mexican restaurant pet area grocery store room was clean charter boat stay there again minute drive a great stay cookies gazebo sodas
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Westport for a weekend away and she booked a room at Mariners Cove Inn. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Despite the fact that the place is away from downtown, I would highly recommend it. It's quiet and a great value! We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The extra "goodies" in the office are free like water, pop, popcorn and candy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

thank you so much for picking the inn for your stay in westport. we so appreciate all the wonderful people that come to visit us ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I was travelling with my 11 year-old grandson and we booked at Mariners Cove for the evening preceding our deep sea fishing trip. We could not have been more pleased. Chong proved to be a REALLY pleasant person, and her motel was perfect: clean, comfortable, convenient, a bargain. My grandson liked the free treats; I appreciated the attention to detail. Chong was a most genial hostess/proprietor,and informative about the area. After a successful day of fishing, and on our way to Shelton for the night, we stopped by the motel and gave her and her husband a heft bag of fresh fish in appreciation for our delightful evening there. I've never done anything such as that before, but then I only rarely enjoy a property and its hosts as much as I did at the Mariners Cove.

Room Tip: Rooms are all alike and all was quiet the night of our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

thank you so much for booking with us. we made fish sandwitches that night and they were the best ever , so freshhhhh. we really enjoyed meeting you and your grandson and hope you can stop by and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The owners are very friendly, the room was clean, and the free goodies and extra amenities (crab cooker, outdoor grill, sink, fish cleaning station, etc.) were fantastic. The place is a little small and old, and needs a bit of updating, but that just means it has CHARACTER ! Really enjoyed our stay and the excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: If you have large trailer, you WILL need to make arrangements to park on the grass field next door. Owner was very accommodating.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigR2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

thank you so much for staying with us at the inn. we are continuing the process of upgrading the inn and appreciate all our friends giving us input to help us in making the inn more comfortable. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: Very friendly owners
Only $100 for Thurs night
Free snacks and drinks are available in the lobby
Beds were comfy
Fridges and microwaves are in the room; toaster is available upon request
Free dramamine is in the lobby
They have done some updating (new floors and bedding)
They leave lots of amenities in the room (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc)

Cons: Our room stank
There was a wet spot on the floor (It is pet friendly)
Our dead bolt didn't work
The building is fairly old
You could hear the people talking outside our room pretty loudly

All in all, I guess it's worth $100 a night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah_SQ6334SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

thank you for your input . we can not always fix the problems without knowing about them . your input is very helpful to us in trying to maintain a quality stay for our guest. thank you for your input ,and please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in room number 7. The lady at the desk was very friendly. She had bottled water, pop or coffee, fruit and some other packaged goodies at the front desk if you wanted. The room was large and very clean. Very quiet at night. Had a great stay. Would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dianeedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews