We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Avenue Inn
Nearby Hotels
Westport Marina Cottages Motel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Inn(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Cove Inn(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Resort(Westport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
12
6
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
12
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew managersstay there againgrocery storebed was comfortablenice stayfish cleaning stationfishingmotelbathfurniturefutontoiletdocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Loved the new decor since our last trip in room #9. New management since our last visit in September and couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. Quiet and relaxing, which is why we choose this place. Just love it here. See you soon, maybe after Labor Day again, If not see you next year

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satpat1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Excellent hotel and management. Quiet and very clean rooms. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregorySeabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Charming Inn near the ocean. Clean and tidy. My kids loved the proximity to the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Our stay was exactly what we hoped for. Relaxing and very quiet. Our room was located at the end where we could take our dogs out. Room was perfect for our needs, clean and tidy. Office manager was very nice and gave us suggestions as to where to eat. We will definetly return again next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satpat1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Spent 2 nights at the Ocean Avenue Inn while on a fishing trip with my son. The location is very convenient to the fishing docks yet far enough removed to be quiet and relaxing. The room was very spacious and clean and even though the place was sold out it was always very quiet.

When we booked our stay they recommended we go with Westport Charters for Salmon fishing and it turned out to be a great choice - the captain and deck hand couldn't have been better. When we arrived the manager was very helpful as well recommending we eat at the One Eyed Crab for good seafood and he couldn't have been more right - they do have really good seafood.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rakeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews