We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
69
84
54
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
84
54
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast pool and hot tub free popcorn yogurt nice room view of the ocean would stay again boiled eggs waffle maker staff was very friendly and helpful clams bottle of wine fire pit fishing trip fireplace convenience pet
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We were given a king room on the top floor where we could see and hear the ocean. Its a bit of a distance, but still enjoyable and a wonderful way to drift off to sleep.. It is not a new hotel, but our room was comfortable, the bed comfortable as well, spacious and tastefully decorated. Some of the furnishings are worn, but I loved the colors of the room. I would classify Chateau Westport as a family friendly hotel with a big indoor pool (pleasantly warm) and hot tub (hot!) - a rarity at an ocean venue and very welcome at the end of the day. The pool is also 8 feet deep at one end which made my fella very happy. The grounds are vast - horse shoes, volley ball, play ground, fire pits, but they are lacking in seating. We had wonderfully sunny days and would have liked to sit outside, but the only options available were chunks of wood and a couple of hard benches. Breakfast (included) was adequate and the space allotted for breakfast huge. There is a spacious lobby area with two fireplaces and comfortable seating that seem ideal for curling up with a good book on a typical Washington coast day with fog and/or rain. I look forward to another visit in the near future.

Room tip: Get a 4th floor room with an ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for my boyfriends birthday. The staff were very nice and check in was easy. The hotel is a bit dated but not dirty. There is a hot tub and pool which kids are not allowed in after 9pm. I think they are a little over priced but I'm assuming that's because of closeness to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oregonsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We had very short notice to come to the coast for a 10U Softball Regional tournament. There were no hotels that could accomodate us but the Chateau Westport made it happen. They found us the number of rooms we needed for the total nights needed. They even gave us a group discount. It was clean, had all the amenities and more that we could want and they were the most friendly, helpful staff. We felt like family when we left and we'll be back for a vacation in the future for sure.

Room tip: All the rooms are fantastic. We had a beach view room with plenty of space to spread out.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The rooms were small and outdated, but we had a fabulous view from the 4th floor. The customer service we received here was top notch...didn't get the name of the man that checked us in but he was so friendly and helpful. He must work 24-7...every time we passed by the front desk he was there...always smiling! The breakfast was your typical fare..but again the staff in the breakfast room was always smiling and helpful.

Ask for 4th floor room and one with a deck. There really isn't much of a choice in Westport but this place was better than expected. Like I said rooms and bathrooms are really small with old furniture...but it worked out just fine for us.

Room tip: 4th floor with a deck
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We just came back from our 2 day stay there loved it. We had a 2 queen kitchenette room. It fit our family well enough room for everyone to be comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed at. Loved the fresh popcorn in the evenings. There was a nice path to the beach that we walked a few times. The pool and hot tub were great. Friendly staff, absolutely no complaints. If we can't book our timeshare for next summer we will be back.

Room tip: The corner rooms are the kitchenettes, the 1st floor is for families that bring their pets.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Redheadseattlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews