We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Chambers Bay Grill

Chambers Bay Grill
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I have been here before; but this time I had their Fish Tacos with Blackened fish. Very fresh tasting with cucumber-chili pico salsa, avocado, cabbage and served with chips.

Prior I had cod n chips but thought it had too much batter on the fish.

My recommendation would be the Fish Tacos!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Renlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

I made a reservation we had a seat with a 180 degree view of the club and the Puget Sound which elevated the whole experience. The food was what you'd expect to get from any moderately priced breakfast restaurant...meaning it was good. The service was prompt, but something got mixed up and my arugula ended up in my husband's food. Not a big deal by any mean, but I would be careful when asking for an adjustment to a dish.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mysteryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The food here is surprisingly first rate and the view is world class. The service is slow and amateurish. a strange conundrum. i recommend this place with reservations.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank roscoe301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The best part of eating here is the view of the golf course and the Sound, so eating outside is a must. Eating inside would be a waste of a visit. I wouldn’t even bother.

We showed up on a Friday, so we had to have the clam chowder, which we supplemented with salads. The salads were big and used fresh ingredients. We enjoyed them. The clam chowder was great for my friend but not so much for me. The dominate flavor wasn’t a creamy taste but some other flavor I couldn’t identify but wasn’t keen on.

What became a running joke with us was the server’s use of the word “enjoy.” He couldn’t leave the table without saying it. It became ridiculous. Johnny was a good server, but his vocabulary needs to expand.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mauiwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The Club was so big, you could easily share it! Fish and chips, yum! Waited a little for check but really was difficult customers, not the waitress. Outside seating with a "Perfect" weather day.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AKkayakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chambers Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chambers Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing