We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Close to Perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We very much enjoyed our stayfor one night on Easter. The grounds were very nicely maintained - Easter breakfast at the hotel restaurant was fabulous. Staff were attentive and professional.

We enjoyed the gym, hot tub and pool area. While our room was not ready when we arrived, we were able to enjoy the facilities before check in.

We loved the peace and quiet and would plan again to come for the same when the hotel is not fully booked. We would highly recommend - which I don't do very often.

Some highlights were the quality windows, flat screen tv, views, on-site food and staff.
Thanks again - we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narcisse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Narcisse07, Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back! Music to our ears. Hope to see you again soon. ~Frank for Aldebrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    183
    56
    39
    13
See reviews for
183
300
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The resort has nice rooms and cute cottages right on the water, but if you want more than 2 bedrooms, they now have a few very lovely, new homes up on the hillside near the golf course. They advertise as being 'walking distance' from the lodge, but they are NOT -- at least 2 miles UP hill, and not on the golf course. But the houses themselves are lovely...a great get away for friends or family and only about 30 minutes from Bremerton or Port Orchard ferry. Bring your own entertainment - not much to do in this area besides golf, but great spot to relax, read, watch movies, do puzzles, play cards, laugh with your friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
LwnSeattle, Thank you for your comments about our houses and cottages. We are excited to be able to offer them to our guests that require a larger space. We are sorry there was confusion about walking distance. Goodness, that would be a vigorous, beautiful, but vigorous walk. We are checking all of our marketing and promotional materials to find out where we gave the impression that they are within easy walking distance. We are glad you found the house relaxing and quiet. Hope to see you again soon. ~ Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband had a work conference there and I went with him for a time of relaxation. Wow; we were impressed from the time we drove into the parking lot to when we left. Great facilities and the staff were wonderful and oh so helpful! We LOVED our room and the view of God's glorious creation was amazing! We loved our whole experience there. The only negative was the in room internet connection was really bad. Was hard to even get one after many tries and then the few times we were finally able to connect, it would close us out in the middle of our internet time. Other than that, our experience was oh so wonderful and we do hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyandVickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
RandyandVickie B, Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation. We are very glad that you and your husband had such a good time. That is, as they say, music to our ears. And it is what we strive for every time. About the wifi, we are so sorry your connection was spotty. We just installed new wifi system on 4/19 which has a strong and continuous coverage throughout the entire Resort area. Thanks again for the positive review. Please come back soon! ~Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of our daughters and her family gave us a weekend visit as our birthday gift. We had never heard of Alderbrook prior to that. We spent the weekend after Easter and were very pleased with our accommodations, our "relaxation massages" in the spa, the meals we ate in the Dining Room (lunch, dinner and breakfast), and hiking on the marked trails near the lodge. The entire staff was well trained, courteous, and helpful consistently. We would not hesitate to recommend Alderbrook to our friends.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor of the lodge, and found the room to be very quiet, with a nice view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Erv R, Thank you for the kind and thorough review. We are very glad that you and yours had a great time at the resort. Sounds like enjoyed just about everything, the spa, the restaurant, the trails, and the room. We are so happy! Please visit with us again soon. ~Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I decided to bring the kids to Alderbrook for Easter for one evening. It was a nice little mini getaway from the city. We got lucky with excellent weather, but we thought thought that the resort was nice enough to enjoy even on a rainy day. We loved the indoor pool, and our boys liked playing with XBOXs in the game room. The service was great all around, too. They gave our kids buckets with shovels to go out on the shore to explore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVTseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
DAVTseattle, Sounds like you have a fun family get-away. That is what we are here for. Glad your boys got to enjoy the very cool X-box game room. Sounds like they liked exploring the shore too. We are so grateful to guests like you that make what we do so enjoyable. It is our pleasure. ~Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
0.6 km away
Robin Hood Village Resort
24.4 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
36.5 km away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
38.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
38.5 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderbrook Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Property: Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Address: 10 E Alderbrook Dr, 10 E Alderbrook Drive, Union, WA 98592-9426
Region: United States > Washington > Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,450 - ₹ 12,835
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alderbrook Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking hand in hand, you see an eagle soar overhead. You stop to skip stones across the water. Four, five, six skips. A perfect moment suspended in time. A story for dinner. This is the place where memories are made, where families come back year after year. Like having your own waterfront cottage, only better. Cartwheels on the grass. A game of badminton at sunset. Leather couches and a glass of Washington state Syrah. The sweet succulent bite of fresh oysters. Rooms that make you say “wow” when you open the door. Can this hotel be only two hours from Seattle? It can. Welcome to Alderbrook Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alderbrook Resort And Spa
Alderbrook Resort Union
Alderbrook Hotel Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing