We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Robin Hood Village Resort(Union)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfair Motel(Belfair)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 132
US$ 129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 123
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
US$ 81
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
420
194
60
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
194
60
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood canalwindow seatolympic mountainsthe cottagesfire pitoystershiking trailsgreat getawayoverlooking the waterwedding partyrelaxing weekendsteam roomindoor poolthe main lodgepacific northwestcanal view roompuget sound
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The resort has nice rooms and cute cottages right on the water, but if you want more than 2 bedrooms, they now have a few very lovely, new homes up on the hillside near the golf course. They advertise as being 'walking distance' from the lodge, but they are NOT -- at least 2 miles UP hill, and not on the golf course. But the houses themselves are lovely...a great get away for friends or family and only about 30 minutes from Bremerton or Port Orchard ferry. Bring your own entertainment - not much to do in this area besides golf, but great spot to relax, read, watch movies, do puzzles, play cards, laugh with your friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

LwnSeattle, Thank you for your comments about our houses and cottages. We are excited to be able to offer them to our guests that require a larger space. We are sorry there was confusion about walking distance. Goodness, that would be a vigorous, beautiful, but vigorous walk. We are checking all of our marketing and promotional materials to find out where we gave the impression that they are within easy walking distance. We are glad you found the house relaxing and quiet. Hope to see you again soon. ~ Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband had a work conference there and I went with him for a time of relaxation. Wow; we were impressed from the time we drove into the parking lot to when we left. Great facilities and the staff were wonderful and oh so helpful! We LOVED our room and the view of God's glorious creation was amazing! We loved our whole experience there. The only negative was the in room internet connection was really bad. Was hard to even get one after many tries and then the few times we were finally able to connect, it would close us out in the middle of our internet time. Other than that, our experience was oh so wonderful and we do hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyandVickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

RandyandVickie B, Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation. We are very glad that you and your husband had such a good time. That is, as they say, music to our ears. And it is what we strive for every time. About the wifi, we are so sorry your connection was spotty. We just installed new wifi system on 4/19 which has a strong and continuous coverage throughout the entire Resort area. Thanks again for the positive review. Please come back soon! ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of our daughters and her family gave us a weekend visit as our birthday gift. We had never heard of Alderbrook prior to that. We spent the weekend after Easter and were very pleased with our accommodations, our "relaxation massages" in the spa, the meals we ate in the Dining Room (lunch, dinner and breakfast), and hiking on the marked trails near the lodge. The entire staff was well trained, courteous, and helpful consistently. We would not hesitate to recommend Alderbrook to our friends.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor of the lodge, and found the room to be very quiet, with a nice view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Erv R, Thank you for the kind and thorough review. We are very glad that you and yours had a great time at the resort. Sounds like enjoyed just about everything, the spa, the restaurant, the trails, and the room. We are so happy! Please visit with us again soon. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I decided to bring the kids to Alderbrook for Easter for one evening. It was a nice little mini getaway from the city. We got lucky with excellent weather, but we thought thought that the resort was nice enough to enjoy even on a rainy day. We loved the indoor pool, and our boys liked playing with XBOXs in the game room. The service was great all around, too. They gave our kids buckets with shovels to go out on the shore to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVTseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

DAVTseattle, Sounds like you have a fun family get-away. That is what we are here for. Glad your boys got to enjoy the very cool X-box game room. Sounds like they liked exploring the shore too. We are so grateful to guests like you that make what we do so enjoyable. It is our pleasure. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have been to the Alderbrook a dozen times at least and find it the best getaway close to Seatlle for beauty of environment, relaxation, spa treatments and dining!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyotikatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Jyotikatara, Thank you so much for the positive review and for being repeat guests. 12 stays is quite a commitment on your part and we are very grateful to you. Thank you for allowing us to be of service and part of your travel memories. We are looking forward to visit 13. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews