We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alderbrook Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband had a work conference there and I went with him for a time of relaxation. Wow; we were impressed from the time we drove into the parking lot to when we left. Great facilities and the staff were wonderful and oh so helpful! We LOVED our room and the view of God's glorious creation was amazing! We loved our whole experience there. The only negative was the in room internet connection was really bad. Was hard to even get one after many tries and then the few times we were finally able to connect, it would close us out in the middle of our internet time. Other than that, our experience was oh so wonderful and we do hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyandVickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

RandyandVickie B, Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation. We are very glad that you and your husband had such a good time. That is, as they say, music to our ears. And it is what we strive for every time. About the wifi, we are so sorry your connection was spotty. We just installed new wifi system on 4/19 which has a strong and continuous coverage throughout the entire Resort area. Thanks again for the positive review. Please come back soon! ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 523 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of our daughters and her family gave us a weekend visit as our birthday gift. We had never heard of Alderbrook prior to that. We spent the weekend after Easter and were very pleased with our accommodations, our "relaxation massages" in the spa, the meals we ate in the Dining Room (lunch, dinner and breakfast), and hiking on the marked trails near the lodge. The entire staff was well trained, courteous, and helpful consistently. We would not hesitate to recommend Alderbrook to our friends.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor of the lodge, and found the room to be very quiet, with a nice view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Erv R, Thank you for the kind and thorough review. We are very glad that you and yours had a great time at the resort. Sounds like enjoyed just about everything, the spa, the restaurant, the trails, and the room. We are so happy! Please visit with us again soon. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I decided to bring the kids to Alderbrook for Easter for one evening. It was a nice little mini getaway from the city. We got lucky with excellent weather, but we thought thought that the resort was nice enough to enjoy even on a rainy day. We loved the indoor pool, and our boys liked playing with XBOXs in the game room. The service was great all around, too. They gave our kids buckets with shovels to go out on the shore to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVTseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

DAVTseattle, Sounds like you have a fun family get-away. That is what we are here for. Glad your boys got to enjoy the very cool X-box game room. Sounds like they liked exploring the shore too. We are so grateful to guests like you that make what we do so enjoyable. It is our pleasure. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have been to the Alderbrook a dozen times at least and find it the best getaway close to Seatlle for beauty of environment, relaxation, spa treatments and dining!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyotikatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Jyotikatara, Thank you so much for the positive review and for being repeat guests. 12 stays is quite a commitment on your part and we are very grateful to you. Thank you for allowing us to be of service and part of your travel memories. We are looking forward to visit 13. ~Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I went to Alderbrook Sun. Apr 1 - Tues. Apr. 3 2012. I went with my spouse and 3 young kids, ages 7 and under. My husband and I just wanted a local get-away. We had a great experience. They had a good deal. I had a good experience when I spoke with their reservations person and front desk when I had questions before I made my online reservation. Check-in was easy. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and the view is amazing. We found Alderbrook to be kid-friendly, especially with the pool and Xbox Room and little playground. This is a pet-friendly place so my kids were thrilled with the resort cats in the lobby. With 3 young kids, we opted not to eat the at restaurant because the prices were expensive and we wanted to be more relaxed rather than on our guard making sure our kids were super well-behaved . . . however, I got the impression the Alderbrook restaurant would have been kid-friendly, I'm just the type of person that worries about other diners. Within 2 miles of Alderbrook, we ate at the Robin Hood restaurant, at the a local deli, and at 2 Margaritas, a Mexican family restaurant, which were all much more reasonably priced and had great food. Otherwise if you want to eat cheap you have to drive 20 minutes to either Sheldon or Belfair. Check-out went smoothly. We were there at a time when the resort did not have a wedding and was not at full capacity, which seems to be a key element in the negative reviews. We had a great time and we would definitely return. Also, it should be noted that I spent a lot of time researching the resort, the room options, the packages, and the area for other restaurants so I knew what my options were and made my reservations accordingly and saved money and got what I expected.

Room Tip: When making room reservations, pay attention to whether the room is ADA or not and what kind of view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJKenny, Public Relations Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Michelle G, Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. The X-box game room is truly a joy to the little kids (and the big kids too). We hope to be able to serve you and yours again soon. And thank you for writing about the other amenities in the community of Union. It is a very special place. ~Frank, for Alderbrook Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
0.6 km away
Robin Hood Village Resort
24.6 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
36.2 km away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
36.9 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
393 reviews
18.7 km away
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
#1 of 1 in Shelton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderbrook Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Address: 10 E Alderbrook Dr, 10 E Alderbrook Drive, Union, WA 98592-9426
Region: United States > Washington > Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union
Price Range: ₹ 4,403 - ₹ 12,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alderbrook Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking hand in hand, you see an eagle soar overhead. You stop to skip stones across the water. Four, five, six skips. A perfect moment suspended in time. A story for dinner. This is the place where memories are made, where families come back year after year. Like having your own waterfront cottage, only better. Cartwheels on the grass. A game of badminton at sunset. Leather couches and a glass of Washington state Syrah. The sweet succulent bite of fresh oysters. Rooms that make you say “wow” when you open the door. Can this hotel be only two hours from Seattle? It can. Welcome to Alderbrook Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alderbrook Resort And Spa
Alderbrook Resort Union
Alderbrook Hotel Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing