We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Staff nice, hotel average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staff nice, hotel average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our youth basketball team stayed one night while at a tournament. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, but the property was average. We were upgraded to a family suite and the room was much smaller than a double queen room. We did not have any sitting area and the seperate room was approximately 6 foot by 8 foot with bunkbeds. I would definitely recommend not getting the family suite unless you have small children that need a seperate room to sleep. There was also a lot of noise from the room above. Just regular walking sounded like someone was stomping. Rooms are very average and not extremely clean. This was ok for one night maybe two, but a longer stay I would suggest another location. Breakfast was average. A couple of selections of cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, costco muffins, bread for toast, make your own waffles, and on the morning we ate they had decent biscuits and gravy. They also had a selection of juice and hot coffee and hot water with a tea selection.

The pool was small, but clean and the pool deck was kept tidy.

Room Tip: Do not choose the family suite unless you really need a seperate room for your children. No space t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    44
    32
    22
    15
See reviews for
52
52
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Kourtney worked the reception desk during my stay in Tumwater. She was so helpful with UPS, technology and other information. Little did I know, until she told me, that it was her first day on the job! Kudos to a great receptionist! Your hotel is very fortunate to have her!

Thanks again for all your help!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about Kortney. We feel fortunate to have a wonderful desk staff that goes out of their way to make our guests feel comfortable. I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradsasvar, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very convenient location, just off the highway. The receptionist was friendly, the pool looked very basic, but since we got there late we did not bother to go. If you are driving from the north and want to grab some food before arriving there is a grocery at exit 102. The room was large and clean. Breakfast room is tiny as others described, but the selection is fine and the fresh waffle is a treat. Even with partial highway view we had a good night sleep because the double plate windows shut the noise out very well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and am always delighted to hear that our staff is doing an exceptional job. We receive many compliments about our quiet and peaceful location and are glad you enjoyed this aspect of our hotel. I do hope that next time you can take advantage of our pool and relaxing spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We were looking for reasonably priced accommodation south of Olympia and found it at Guesthouse Inn in Tumwater. The Inn is very close to i5 and has easy on/ off access.
We had a clean, spacious and very quiet non-smoking room. We found the bed very comfortable. Receptionists were very friendly. Coffee and tea is available at all hours. Breakfast is basic but there was a good variety from cereals, muffins, bagels to make your own waffles. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thank you for the feedback. We are always happy to hear when guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are delighted that you found our appropriately priced, spacious rooms comfortable and our staff welcoming. If there is ever anything we can do to improve, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here after dropping our daughter at Evergreen state college. After a long day the hotel was easy to find, very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and I slept better than usual in a new environment. I sure this will be our place to stay while visiting in Olympia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you so much for your comments, and congratulations on your daughter going to The Evergreen State College. We are so happy that you found our accommodations comfortable, our location easy to find, and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
5.4 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
7.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Address: 1600 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 6,538
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from the Washington State Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing