We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite hidden gem! So”

Olive Branch Cafe and Tea Room
Ranked #249 of 782 Restaurants in Tacoma
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

A definite hidden gem! So happy to have found this wonderful spot for afternoon tea. Excellent friendly service, a true example of being treated as if you were a guest in their own home! The decor is beautiful, elegant and timeless. The food was delicious! Best scone I have ever had, and amazing clotted cream and lemon curd just added to its perfection! The live piano and the wonderful gentleman playing added to the classic ambiance. I will certainly return and recommend them to everyone!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

The owner, Terry is the creator and chef at this special and warm hearted cafe. Her salmon chowder was delicious and the sandwiches tasty and big portions. I really enjoyed the chicken salad with blue cheese. We paired our main meal with white wine and ended with delicious scones, jams and clotted cream. All home made! We are inspired by the owner’s commitment and customer service. A must stop for delicious food, love and laughter.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SparkJoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Very cute place to have tea. Antiques everywhere and a piano player. You can choose hats to wear from a large collection and the ladies running the place are so nice. You do need to call in advance and let them know what tea service you would like and how many in your party. We had their Spring Tea Special which was very good. Thought it might not be enough food but it was plenty. Scone with clotted cream along with mini tea sandwiches, soup and mini desserts. You choose your tea from a armoire and then they bring it to you. Herbal and black teas to choose from.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I have eaten at many places: local, in different states and internationally. This place "holds its' own" with all of them when it comes to outstanding customer service. I have enjoyed high tea in Seattle,WA, London, England, and Victoria.Canada. Again, this place "holds its' own when it comes to the cuisine.

My initial visit was with a group of high school friends from the class of '66. The wait staff was very accommodating of the large group (separate checks, no restaurant imposed size of tip, etc.) The food was so good that I returned to celebrate a granddaughter's birthday with family. I intend to take another granddaughter there for high tea with her friends on her birthday.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank circelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Branch Cafe and Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Olive Branch Cafe and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.