We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The management here is really doing a great Job. This property is clean and nicely located. I would suggest this to my own family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room near back of hotel, Front rooms are right on the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    100
    139
    88
    104
See reviews for
168
92
57
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in this motel for 4 nights. The night we arrived, there was a party in the meeting room down our hall and their children were running up and down the hall making a lot of noise. As it was already 10pm when we checked in, we called to ask the Front Desk folks to please have the people keep their kids from running the hall. We were told that the party was breaking up anyway and they'd be leaving soon; so no action was taken. It was only about 20 minutes more of the noise, but still... Also, one day we returned from our activities and found that our room had not been cleaned at all. When we complained, we were given all sorts of reasons why it might have been our fault (it was none of their reasons). No remedy was given and the manager never returned our request for a call (we made 2-3 tries). The continental breakfast was pretty limited, and there was just one large glass table for everyone to eat at. All that said, the bed was comfortable, so we slept well. Would I return? Probably not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the meeting rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxannec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Bc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a great stay at this Days Inn. It's a budget hotel and not fancy, but we found we found the room quiet and clean.

As it was a Friday night in July, we weren't able to be too picky. We got a fair walk-in AAA rate and it was a handy location to break up our journey back up to BC. The room was clean and it had a fridge and microwave. The room smelt smoky in the doorway, but the actual room didn't seem smoky.

We knew the hotel was full, so we didn't bother much with the free continental breakfast in reception. We just grabbed bagels and pastries and took it back to the room.

We really liked the pool area. It was really nice and a great break from driving.

If you're a bit sensitive about cheap motels - don't stay here as it's a freeway - close budget hotel. But we found it a handy location and good features for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemoteCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My husband and I have had such great luck with using Expedia unpublished rates, so we decided to use it again for our trip to Tacoma, WA. For $55 a night plus tax, we weren't expecting The Hilton, we just wanted a place to lay our heads after a long day.
We got into town around 1pm and called to see if we could have an early check in. The gal at the front desk, told us the room is not ready. So we went and grabbed a bite to eat. Decided to arrive at the hotel at 2:30, half hour before their scheduled check in. Still the lady at the front desk said our room is not ready. As 3:00 pm approached there were more people in the lobby waiting for their room. Finally at 3 on the dot, she calls us up to the front desk to check in. She giggles and says, oh I guess I could have checked you in earlier! Heh
Anyways we get the key to our room, and head on up. Immediately upon entering, My husband and 3 kids say Eww what is that smell!! It literally stunk, like what? It's hard to describe. Something like an old basement that hasn't been cleaned and sits next to the garbage dumpster. We got out the Lysol, we had brought and sprayed the room down and opened the windows. The walls looked dirty and the carpet along the baseboard you could see a film of dust. It's definitely not thoroughly cleaned.
Oh well we thought, it's only 2 nights, and we just need to sleep. Night 1 there was constant noise out in the hall, doors shutting, people talking, people outside the windows talking. Very busy.
Night 2, we got back to the hotel around 10 pm and the halls smelled like fresh cigarette smoke, like someone had walked in from outside smoking and went to their room. That's odd, considering the entire place is suppose to be 100% SMOKE FREE!
Then around 3 am in the morning my husband and I both woke up to our room smelling like cigarette smoke. It smelled like it was coming from the bathroom. It was literally making us both sick. So we decided to just get up and check out.
As we were getting ready, the skunk smell of marijuana was starting to fill our room air.

My husband went to check out and to the gal at the front desk that our room was smelling like smoke. She said "Oh it must be coming from the bathroom vent." Apparently they are aware this happens, as she seemed like she's use to it. Odd since it says 100% smoke free.

Also the daybreak breakfast is, all muffins and pastry. No good!

We will NEVER stay there again, not even if they paid us!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra few bucks and stay at Red Lion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Lexington,Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

They have false and misleading information on their web page for starters.
If you have allegeries, you are in for uncomforatable stay. We cough and snezzed the whole time.
The exercise room had broken equipment and the hotel didn't seem to be very secure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracwill36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
0.6 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
52 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
6.4 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,291 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 6802 Tacoma Mall Blvd, Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,331 - ₹ 12,597
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tacoma Mall Hotel Tacoma
Tacoma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing