We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
A La Quinta traveler
Yakima, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 500 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

the rooms and lobby were nice and seemed clean. nothing spectacular, and i thought it a bit overpriced. also, the parking was cramped and hard to find a place. breakfast was awkwardly placed in the restaurant around a couple of corridors from the lobby, and was very high on carbs without even hard boiled eggs for someone who needs a bit of protein.

nothing wrong with this place. just average. ill check out something else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hotel had large rooms, slightly outdated, but not bad. Decent room service food and menu. I'd order again. Air conditioning worked fine and bed was adequate. I hate that the free breakfast is in the middle of the restaurant though. Servers are trying to bring me coffee, but there is also self serve coffee...very confusing. I didnt bring any money to tip (nor should I for a typical La Quinta breakfast). Please put the free breakfast in the lobby like every other hotel in the world. Lobby was very nice! I'd probably flip a coin as to whether or not to stay here. Its a nice stopping point between Portland and SEATAC if you have a flight the next day, but I think I may just drive all the way to Tacoma next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Tacoma, Washington, USA
53
Reviewed 13 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Last December after we booked Amtrak's Starlight Express round trip from Tacoma, WA to Santa Barbara, CA we discovered a serious dearth of long-term parking near the train station. A phone call to nearby hotels proved fruitless until we connected with La Quinta staff. We were told that since we wanted to overnight before our departure and again following our return that the car could remain in the front lot for the duration of the trip.
We were ready to accept most any near-railyard accomodations but were delighted to find this older but well-maintained hotel. A friendly front desk crew set us up with a comfortable room and that feeling of welcome extended from other staff to the morning breakfast hostess.
The area juxtaposes industrial waterfront and railway with museums and the Tacoma Dome, so "touristy" it ain't; however, once inside the La Quinta we relaxed completely.
Proviso: I don't know if our parking arrangement was policy or fortunate anomaly so ask before booking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_in_Sequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
2.4 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
66 reviews
6.7 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle

Address: 1425 E 27th St, Tacoma, WA 98421-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 10,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle-Tacoma
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma Hotel Tacoma
La Quinta Tacoma
Tacoma La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing