We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sumner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

IHG hotels are our default setting, and this is one of the best newer HIEs we've found in the past two years. From Alexia, whose warm welcome at check in makes a real difference to the start of one's stay, to the great breakfast buffet with more choices than usual (must be popular with business travelers), and a very comfortable and clean room in between, we had a great impression and stay overall. The location seems a little isolated, but it's actually very convenient to both quaint downtown Sumner with its interesting bookstore, antique, and gift shops, as well as Auburn, SeaTac, and other communities to the north. You can hop on the freeway or take surface streets for a country feel, and if you stay on the side away from the highway, there's a fine view of Mt Rainier in the morning.

Room Tip: Best view on the east side of the hotel, freeway on the west side could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bksgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here while in route from visiting friends in Seattle and going to visit family in Oregon. The place has a great view of Mt. Ranier and its a clean and newer facility.

The staff actually acted on complaints of kids acting rowdy in the pool which was great and the TV was newer too which was nice.

Bed was comfortable as well.

We'd return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I travel all over this amazing country, and have stayed at many Hotels, this is the best Hotel I have found, SO, let me start by telling you first about the great front desk staff!

Alexia,Brittany,Larry and Alex bring great joy to everyone that walks into this 5 star Hotel!

They are the best and remember you on a first name basis!

The rooms are stunning and so very clean and very quiet.

The beds are so firm and fresh as well as the entire room!

The morning breakfast is amazing, and the cook staff is so friendly and very sweet!

The Maintenance staff and the housekeepers keep this Hotel PERFECT!!

The parking area is massive, and the pool and spa are the nicest I have seen!

So if you are looking for a place to stay, that is close to the Freeway, but super , super quiet,
then this is the place to be!

Room Tip: I like room 316 and 416! But I cant tell you why, you have to come see for yourself!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We are staying here because of smoke damage to our house. Been here a week and the staff has been absolutely amazing. Breakfast is great, hot buffet with good variety, something for everyone. My son likes the pancake machine, like an easy bake oven on 1steriods.Barbara in the breakfast area has been so friendly and helpful, what a treasure !Staff has let our friends who are visiting us use the pool. We had our son's birthday party in the dining room and then his 4 friends could go swimming with him. The pool is beautiful and clean. They ran out of change at the front desk when i needed to dry my clothes and so had the laundry dry them for me. I got the clothes back all nicely folded. Nice exercise room with two treadmills, eliptical,full weight machine and leg weight machine. Plus extras like water stand, towels, exercise balls and workout ideas on wall. Staying on the train side and yes i hear the trains when i am awake but they have never woken me up and I am a light sleeper too. Extremely easy access to freeway. Beds are just the right firmness and they give you both firm and soft pillows to choose from. Free internet access. Yes there are not many restaurants nearby but the towns of Sumner, Puyullap and Auburn are all about 10 minutes from hotel, so lots to choose from. . The front desk staff have bent over backwards for us. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The king suite has a table and chairs and also a hide abed couch and another chair. Very roomy. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurieinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very clean hotel, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. Overall, probably one of the best stays I've ever had at a value hotel. I even came back in the afternoon after checkout and they let me use their wireless internet in the lobby. It's hard to find staff this nice and polite at a hotel any more. Big thumbs up to them for their employees.

Room Tip: Stay on the "quiet" side without the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewaynetindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumner
9.0 km away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
68 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
20.0 km away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner

Address: 2500 136th Avenue Ct E, Sumner, WA 98390-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sumner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sumner
Price Range: ₹ 7,101 - ₹ 10,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Sumner/Puyallup, Washington hotel!The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner/Puyallup, conveniently located near downtown Sumner, is just a short drive from Tacoma & Seattle. The Seattle Tacoma Int'l Airport is less than 20 miles away.Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Sumner/Puyallup hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Wild Wave Theme Park, Troutlodge, Northwest Trek, Point Defiance Zoo & the Aquarium are all near our hotel in Sumner & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Emerald Queen Casino or watch the races at Emerald Downs Racetrack. For those who want to shop, Auburn Super Mall is nearby.With convenient access to Mission Foods, Medallion Foods, Sumner Industrial Park & Interstate Distribution, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Pierce College, McChord Air Force Base & Fort Lewis Army Base are all near our Sumner hotel, as well. A 24-hour business center, & free, high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road.During your stay at our Sumner/Puyallup hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Enjoy, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sumner
Holiday Inn Express Sumner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing