We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,867 results
Traveller rating
1,374
805
440
172
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
805
440
172
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub zip line columbia river fire pit rocking chairs hiking trails a river view room cascade dining room beautiful property great room gorge spa fireplace stevens conference portland wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,270 - 1,275 of 2,867 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We love this property! Plenty of room for the kids to run and play. The pool area is our favorite. We come here at least 3-4 times a year. It's a little expensive to eat in the resteraunts but there are a lot of local options.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oliver194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We wanted a short getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed a couples massage followed by a relaxing evening in our room with a view of the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. We loved driving only a little more than an hour, but feeling like we really got away and relaxed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauragC7507GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We have visited before and anticipated visiting again. Many things to do and see in this area The patio dining was very pleasant and the menu varied and fun. This hotel is ideally located to visit the Columbia River area and is pure quality

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judymN3720PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived we had to wait well past check-in time for a room to be ready. The first front desk clerk was not helpful, but when I went to complain at 4:20 the second person I talked to was great and upgraded us from a basic to a fireplace room.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and if you're on the good side you'll have some nice views. The grounds are beautiful, I golfed and the course was well maintained. We did some hiking and loved it. There are two restaurants at the resort, we definitely liked the more casual of the two more. It has outdoor seating, and the dinner we had at the "formal" restaurant was not very good in our opinion. We may have just caught them on an off-night though.
Skamania would be a great place for families or couples to come for a relaxing stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We love our visits to Skamania. People recognize us when we are there. We are working class people so that feels very personal. The lodge is a very relaxing place. You can sit on the patio and relax, listen to great live music on Sunday's while sipping a drink. Lots of places to take a walk or just relax. The bellmen have always been wonderful to us as is most all of the staff. We just appreciate being treated with courtesy and sense that they care that we have a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews