We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“My favorite second home!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I've spent years traveling around the US for work. Flying from one town to another, hotels have been my second home. It has always been a pleasure to visit Spokane and stay at the Oxford downtown for so many reasons. I love the location, the rooms are cozy and I can do my work and have a drink on the house. After a long flight and a free shuttle to the hotel, it's nice to relax and enjoy a drink before bed. Parking is free and I can sit outside in the summer and watch the river. The front desk staff and managers are genuinely concerned about the quality of the stay and deliver well on service. I always feel rested and ready for my busy work day having spent the night in affordable luxury. I suppose that’s why I keep coming back for more! ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    303
    74
    30
    8
See reviews for
433
321
33
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our office is in close proximity to the Oxford Suites so Company visitors stay there often and are always very complimentary.
Recently we held our holiday luncheon at Oxford Suites. I could not have asked for better customer service as they were extremely attentive to our needs and they worked with us every step of the way! We will certainly call upon them in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I am currently staying at the Oxford Suites in Downtown Spokane and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place. No matter what time of day, if you see an employee from housekeeping to management, everyone greets you with a warm welcome and a smile. The customer service at this hotel far exceeds any other in the area. The free breakfast, appetizers and beverages are great especially with the price of the room. Their rooms are exceptoinally clean and it is obvious the staff cares. The food in their Bistro is delicous, good portions and great prices. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. Thank you for a fantastic stay!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Our family continues to choose this hotel whenever we stay in spokane. We enjoy the clean pool, hot breakfast, drinks in the evening and large rooms. In the summer we can walk to downtown through Riverfront Park and in the winter we utilize the courtesy shuttle to take us to our downtown shopping, dining, movies, or the ballet. Staff are always friendly.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great hotel! This is the only place we stay in Spokane. Very clean, well maintained. Large, well-kept rooms with high end finishes. Very family friendly. Great swimming pool, hot tub. Complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening. Free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go. Fantastic location right downtown. We couldn't ask for anything else!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
736 reviews
1.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.3 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,097 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing