We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for luxurious stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great price for luxurious stay...”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Owned by the Davenport Hotel, this hotel is convenient, lovely and has great rooms. The rooms are spacious and elegant. Nice beds~A great pub is connected to the hotel. Right in the heart of downtown Spokane and all the things to do surround you. Beautiful lobby, great service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    93
    28
    21
    6
See reviews for
33
128
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is in downtown Spokane, right across the street from the more famous Davenport which, as far as I can tell, actually owns the Lusso (my apologies if I'm wrong on that, but several people told me it was so). Anyway, the Lusso is old school cool: the rooms have huge ceilings, big bathrooms, Victorian wallpaper, and over stuffed chairs. I found it totally charming. My room did not have a mini-fridge, but I never use those anyway. It was clean, super quiet, and comfortable. And it was within walking distance of all of Spokane's major sights. The staff were super friendly. I'd stay there again in a minute.
(Nb. as far as I can tell, they don't have room service dining. . .)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Hotel Lusso is located right in the middle of everything. It's advantage over the Davenport is it is easier to get in and out of. So it's a great choice for downtown shopping spree or a night out on the town. But you still have all of the great amenities that you enjoy at the Davenport for a little better price. The Lusso is very romantic making it my favorite for an evening with your significant other.

The staff is awesome, making you feel very comfortable as soon as you check in. The curb-side valet is a huge plus also, again making it a little easier to navigate than its big brother.

You can't go wrong choosing the Hotel Lusso, I highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are little and have more windows, and if want to splurge the suites are incrediable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel was absolutely awesome. Clean, quiet. Right in the middle of downtown - 2 blocks from anything. The staff was beyond friendly and made sure we found the local sights and figured out how to get on the trail with our bikes. Definitely would stay again - might even do another trip to Spokane just for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here Thursday evening—pleasant, even elegant Italian style surroundings. We are Davenport fans from way back, so wasn’t sure how this new little sister would measure up. Slightly less expensive (ask for a AAA or AARP discount), with many of the same amenities. Two buildings across the street from the Davenport have been merged and redecorated with many of the same benefits we enjoy when we stay at the Davenport. It’s quieter--after all, it is a boutique hotel. Very nicely appointed. We had a corner room: spacious, with a bath that includes a soaking tub. Same lovely Lady Primrose Celadon soap and lotions. Same Davenport bed and linens--equally soft and luxurious here—best sleep in the world. Large screen HD TV.

I would have appreciated a mirror in the bedroom—only ones available were in the bathroom.

The staff is courteous and devoted to providing the best experience possible. We did not try the pub though it seemed very popular, and we assume the pub grub would be good. Will try it next time perhaps.

Floors slant a bit—bring your marbles (if you’ve not lost all yours) for a diversion. I’m not surprised, given the age and condition of the original buildings. Woodwork in the halls needed a touch-up--lots of dings/ In the morning, Starbuck’s coffee is provided in the lobby at no extra charge—along with the Davenport’s scrumptious coffee cake if you are so inclined. Leave enough time to enjoy. And finally, it’s just a brief walk across the street to the Davenport Gift Shoppe and the Davenport’s amazing lobby if you need to visit the mother ship. I did.

We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#18 of 46 in Spokane
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
436 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Property: The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Address: 808 West Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,268 - ₹ 14,055
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to beautiful accommodations in the heart of the Arts District at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel in Spokane, Washington offers relaxing guestrooms and suites near Washington State University Spokane, River Park Square and Riverfront Park. We also offer a shuttle to Spokane International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing