We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gonzaga Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Gonzaga Visit”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice location, view, rooms and breakfast. Outstandingly helpful, cheerful and friendly staff! Every individual we encountered was so pleasant...especially Tawnya at the front desk. She helped us out with recommendations, a coupon or two and some quick action when we had a little travel snafu. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our hope is that we can make your lodging experience while in Spokane happy and stressfree. All of your front desk staff are certified tourism ambassadors and are knowledgeable about the area. We are happy to answer any questions and/or make recommendations for meals or other things to do. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    117
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
117
92
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Truly welcoming hotel, staff friendly & helpful. Very central . , able to walk to the downtown attractions & shopping. Very good breakfast, cookies in the evening. Made our shopping trip most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Really appreciate being on top floor, family oriented hotel, children have a tendency to run around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germaine981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! I do have an amazing staff that does try to do their best to make each guest's stay stressfree and comfortable. Our hotel is your home away from home. We all appreciate you choosing us as your lodging choice while in Spokane. We look forward to your return visit! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Based on previous reviews, we decided to stay at this hotel. Forget paying extra for the river view rooms - the view is of the business across the street. It is an older, remodeled hotel. There is one slow elevator. It was a hot day, and the hallways and elevator lacked the necessary airconditioning. It was better to take the steps. The toilet overflowed the first time it was used, necessitating a visit to the front desk. "Right up" was at least 20 minutes. The pillows were lousy - if they were mine at home, they would have been thrown out years ago. What was planned as a 3 night stay turned into a 1 night stay. However, the front desk was efficient and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory for that type of breakfast. I don't know if pets are allowed, but there was a dog in the front office.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express on the Rock. I must apologize that our building did not meet your expectations. We do have good news: all the toilets are going to be replaced the end of October! We will also be adding grab bars in the bathrooms. In November we will be replacing all of the door locks. In addition, we are beginning the property update on the outside of the building as well. With those changes, our hotel is going to be like new. This shows that we do listen to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and offering opportunities for us to make things better. Please come stay with us again, and see our progress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

After being on the road for 10+ nights this turned out to be the best stay we had. The greatest plus for this HIE was the friendly greetings received from all the workers. The best was the morning greeting and friendly manner of Dzenana in the breakfast area. She made the end of our trip back to Washington a real positive event. She could not do enough for my 91 year old mother-in-law. Great stay and THANK you staff at Holiday Inn Express on the rock.

Room Tip: Higher floors and NOT near elevator of ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VetteBudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments. Dzenana is an amazing individual. She has definitely found her niche in serving people here on the Rock. She loves her job, and her guests. She views our breakfast bar as if it is her dining room in her home. Seldom does anyone walk in the door and not be greated by her friendly smile and greeting! Thank you again for acknowledging a great employee!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Holiday Inn Express downtown Spokane WA on Division Street is an excellent choice to plan your business or vacation stay. Conveniently located in the heart of Spokane, the hotel is close to every kind of restaurant, activity or shopping one could want. Including the Quest casino just a few miles away!

The rooms are clean, well maintained and feature very comfortable beds. The free internet is always nice! Breakfast is hot and features scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits and country gravy, fresh fruit and much more..

I'd recommend this hotel if only because of the friendly and caring service the staff always provides with a smile! Walking into any hotel for the first time and being greeted by a smile goes a long way for any return visit!

Having stayed at just about every hotel in Spokane over the years, I now only stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Division while in Spokane.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best for the city view. All rooms are comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
WOW! Thank you so much for your great comments! We do have a beautiful property and an amazing staff. Everyone here seems to enjoy their jobs and we try to create a "fun" atmosphere for them to work in. Our hotel is close to pretty much everything in downtown Spokane. Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
1.3 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
Address: 801 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,365 - ₹ 15,178
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel is an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike. Perched above the city with a 360 degree view, our hotel in Spokane is close to Spokane shopping, dining, and all that downtown Spokane has to offer. We are a stone s throw from the Spokane Convention Center, and serve as a home away from home for visiting Gonzaga University, EWU, WSU, and Whitworth University. Our Spokane Hotel is also a great place to stay when coming to Spokane to see a Broadway Show at the INB Performing Arts Center, Concerts at the Knitting Factory, Concerts at the Spokane Arena, Chiefs WHL Hockey and Spokane Shock Arena2 Football at Spokane Veteran s Memorial Arena. For the best service in any Spokane hotel, search no further than the Spokane Holiday Inn Express on the rock! We are 100% non-smoking, complete with exercise facility, business center with free printer use and Internet access, free high-speed wired Internet in every guest room, free deluxe Continental breakfast as well as cookies and milk every evening. Make your reservation now; your room awaits. All you have to do is come prepared to experience that which memories are made of at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Holiday Inn Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing