We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Montvale Hotel(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 165
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Oakwood(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 109
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 174
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 128
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
245
126
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
126
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressmilk and cookiesthe riversmall balconythe breakfast areabreakfast ladybeautiful propertyyogurthighly recommend this hotelriverfront parkparking lotcomfortable bedsfree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againshuttle serviceconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Truly welcoming hotel, staff friendly & helpful. Very central . , able to walk to the downtown attractions & shopping. Very good breakfast, cookies in the evening. Made our shopping trip most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Really appreciate being on top floor, family oriented hotel, children have a tendency to run around,so lower floors can be noisy. Families could be better served on the ground floors , would allow more freedom for the children.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germaine981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you so much for the great review! I do have an amazing staff that does try to do their best to make each guest's stay stressfree and comfortable. Our hotel is your home away from home. We all appreciate you choosing us as your lodging choice while in Spokane. We look forward to your return visit! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Based on previous reviews, we decided to stay at this hotel. Forget paying extra for the river view rooms - the view is of the business across the street. It is an older, remodeled hotel. There is one slow elevator. It was a hot day, and the hallways and elevator lacked the necessary airconditioning. It was better to take the steps. The toilet overflowed the first time it was used, necessitating a visit to the front desk. "Right up" was at least 20 minutes. The pillows were lousy - if they were mine at home, they would have been thrown out years ago. What was planned as a 3 night stay turned into a 1 night stay. However, the front desk was efficient and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory for that type of breakfast. I don't know if pets are allowed, but there was a dog in the front office.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express on the Rock. I must apologize that our building did not meet your expectations. We do have good news: all the toilets are going to be replaced the end of October! We will also be adding grab bars in the bathrooms. In November we will be replacing all of the door locks. In addition, we are beginning the property update on the outside of the building as well. With those changes, our hotel is going to be like new. This shows that we do listen to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and offering opportunities for us to make things better. Please come stay with us again, and see our progress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

After being on the road for 10+ nights this turned out to be the best stay we had. The greatest plus for this HIE was the friendly greetings received from all the workers. The best was the morning greeting and friendly manner of Dzenana in the breakfast area. She made the end of our trip back to Washington a real positive event. She could not do enough for my 91 year old mother-in-law. Great stay and THANK you staff at Holiday Inn Express on the rock.

Room Tip: Higher floors and NOT near elevator of ice machines.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VetteBudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments. Dzenana is an amazing individual. She has definitely found her niche in serving people here on the Rock. She loves her job, and her guests. She views our breakfast bar as if it is her dining room in her home. Seldom does anyone walk in the door and not be greated by her friendly smile and greeting! Thank you again for acknowledging a great employee!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Holiday Inn Express downtown Spokane WA on Division Street is an excellent choice to plan your business or vacation stay. Conveniently located in the heart of Spokane, the hotel is close to every kind of restaurant, activity or shopping one could want. Including the Quest casino just a few miles away!

The rooms are clean, well maintained and feature very comfortable beds. The free internet is always nice! Breakfast is hot and features scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits and country gravy, fresh fruit and much more..

I'd recommend this hotel if only because of the friendly and caring service the staff always provides with a smile! Walking into any hotel for the first time and being greeted by a smile goes a long way for any return visit!

Having stayed at just about every hotel in Spokane over the years, I now only stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Division while in Spokane.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best for the city view. All rooms are comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

WOW! Thank you so much for your great comments! We do have a beautiful property and an amazing staff. Everyone here seems to enjoy their jobs and we try to create a "fun" atmosphere for them to work in. Our hotel is close to pretty much everything in downtown Spokane. Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Two couples stayed in a suite which had 2 queen beds in one room. It would be better to have one bed in each room. There was a couch and two chairs in the living room. There was a jetted bath tub. There was a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The free breakfast was large, but the eggs, sausage, and gravy for the biscuits were not very hot and had a funny, plastic taste.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Montana013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your comments. We are alway interested in what our guests have to say about our brand items so that we can share with our corporate office. We always want to know where and what could use improving. I hope you wil stay with us again! We are beginning our property improvement; it will be awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews