We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 196
View deal
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$ 193
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 200
Priceline
FindHotelUS$ 207
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
581
512
293
117
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
512
293
117
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies convention center the river parking garage riverfront park within walking distance bit dated convenient location close to downtown shutters conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Hilton states that each room will be thoroughly cleaned at all touch surfaces and rooms have a seal on them saying they are clean. However, the lamp base next to our bad was full of dust that had obviously been there for some time. The phone keypad was fill of grime and dust also. Bathroom supplies not replaced or refilled either. No tissue and shower gel dispenser was empty.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Texasstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Feldmeier, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Appreciate the feedback and sorry your room was not cleaned to your expectations or our standards. We strive for 100% and if something slips by due to human error...please let us know immediately so we can Make It Right. Hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

My husband and I stayed here the week of our wedding and were not very impressed with our experience. The staff was friendly, but our room looked very outdated and the only toiletry provided in the whole bathroom was one bar of soap. There was no shower cap, makeup remover wipes, hand sanitizer wipes, mouthwash.... no extras whatsoever. If you planned to park your car or eat breakfast here that cost extra. There was also no airport shuttle service. We ended up staying at the Oxford Suites downtown our last night in Spokane where we had free buffet style breakfast, free parking, free airport shuttle, complementary wine, beer, soup, and breadsticks, plenty of toiletries, and updated rooms with very comfortable beds for much cheaper than Doubletree.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shei8t7009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Feldmeier, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good to hear that the staff was friendly. Sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. Occupancy and rates were very high in July and I think you'll find our value really shows when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We enjoyed a clean and comfortable room and a great location downtown. The pool was nice in the hot evening, sleep was comfortable. Convenient parking as we were able to walk to shopping downtown after we checked out.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amyj0anc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Feldmeier, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your business and the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

started off with my wife trying to check us in but she wasn’t listed on the reservation so after providing multiple sources of her identity they finally allowed it, and we weren’t able to get the Riverview upgrade we thought we were going to get. The heating and cooling system wouldn’t stay on for more than an hour at one time, and the shower bath tub wasn’t draining properly. I didn’t call anyone to fix it I try to just kind of do it myself. We weren’t expecting parking to be $23 per day so that was kind of frustrating. On a good note the bed was super comfortable and the location is great

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank insuranceman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Feldmeier, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

For guest's protection we don't allow anyone not on reservation to check into your room. Fraud, safety, etc.
I'm sorry you didn't let us know about A/C and tub. We Make it Right and will respond immediately. The recent "Heat Dome" event tested our air conditioning with record setting temps. Come back soon and consider a room package including parking. A great deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful, and the service. Would be nice to have a microwave when traveling with children, for w
Arming and reheating...lol
Beside that the hotel team was very helpful in finding places to go.v

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolynmT8187JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Feldmeier, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

We have refrigerators in every room and can deliver microwaves if needed. Just let Front Desk know. (good for reheating leftovers from Spencer's for Steaks & Chops)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews