We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an AMAZING mini-vacation with awesome room service, food, sleep and pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We needed a vacation and found the Ramada at the Spokane Airport an amazing place to stay. Room Service was prompt and food was amazing! We loved the steak, perfectly rare, and the breakfast cinnamon roll soft, melty and warm! The kids and I played in the pool and the lifeguards on duty were alert and active. I was able to enjoy a pot of coffee while watching the kids play. The room was QUIET. I was pleasantly surprised for being so close to the airport. We had one meal in the restaurant and it was peaceful, clean, delicious and the wait staff was friendly and efficient. Everyone on staff for the hotel was courteous and attentive. We left rested and although it was a short stay, ready to get back to the business of life. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cforbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Vacationer,
We are so happy that you selected us for your mini-vacation and it turned out so well. We are especially happy to learn that you felt well rested and the entire family enjoyed their time at our hotel. We hope you will come back again and consider it your favorite get away. You can be sure that I will share your comments with our staff as we do take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. Thank you for sharing your recent stay with other travelers.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,943 - 1,947 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our recent stay was helped immensely by the courteous staff. At every turn each staff member we dealt with was pleasant and informative. Rooms were clean and above average for what appears to be an aged hotel. The pool area is small but offers something for all ages. There is even a toddler pool! Great location just outside of downtown proper. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_notbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
I am very honored to work with the fantastic staff you encountered during your visit! I will be sure that your wonderful comments are passed along to each of them. We do hope that you'll be back soon.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel which offers parking during your vacation stay on applies to customers who book direct even though I had asked in advance. When I offered to pay the extra amount I was denied & threatened to be towed even though there was space.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

As has been stated is some other Management responses, the Park and Fly Package which allows a guest an overnight rooms and extended parking while flying out can only be booked directly with the property. We have certain regulations we must follow due to being close to the Airport, therefore it is important that the room be booked directly with our hotel. Online agencies, although a good deal from time to time, will not allow for extras, such as extended parking, included meals, and other amenities. It is always best to call direct.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Because it's located so conveniently withing walking distance of the Spokane airport, I occasionally stay at this hotel when I have an early morning flight. And every time, as soon as I get there, I remember how much I dislike the hotel. The whole hotel is badly in need of renovation. The rooms are dated and outrageously priced for the general condition of the hotel. The layout is inconvenient, spread out over a long series of corridors, with most rooms a lengthy walk from the lobby area. If you have a room anywhere near the pool/water park, you'll be smelling chlorine the whole time you're there. The beds are moderately comfortable, but the only pillow options are fat and fatter -- I wake up with a sore neck every time. I got a great price from an online site, but would highly recommend passing this hotel by in favor of the new Wingate hotel next door.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Idaho Traveler,
We were surprised to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. When making your reservations directly just indicate that you would like a room closer to the lobby and we'd be happy to accommodate you, as well as matching on line rates. All rooms have the larger pillows on the beds, however smaller or "less fat" pillows are located on the clothes rack shelf, and always available just by contacting the front desk. Our guests comfort and satisfaction always comes first as long as we are aware.
And we are the only full service hotel located at the airport.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
10.2 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: ₹ 6,497 - ₹ 10,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have your "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room, Lounge and Grille - something for every appetite. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing